Latest Event Reviews

We're always keen to hear what you thought of club nights, gigs, etc... here are the latest reviews added by visitors to Skiddle! Why not add your own review and contribute to the community...

David Rodigan Book Launch, Q&A and Exclusive Dj Set on 26th Mar 2017

The Merchant Liverpool, Liverpool

Review of David Rodigan Book Launch, Q&A and Exclusive Dj Set

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

Great night listening to the legend that is David Rodigan with the added bonus of getting the chance to listen to some of his favorite dubplates.
A true professional, taking time to not only sign the book but pretty much talk to everyone and have pictures taken.
Venue fitted the event perfectly will definitely be back

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: David Rodigan Book Launch, Q&A and Exclusive Dj Set at The Merchant Liverpool, Liverpool

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Awakening UFO & Conscious Life Expo on 4th Mar 2017

Bowlers Exhibition Centre, Manchester

Review of Awakening UFO & Conscious Life Expo

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

awesome esp due to Eric Von Daniken and Linda Moulton Howe

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Awakening UFO & Conscious Life Expo at Bowlers Exhibition Centre, Manchester

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Collectarama on 26th Mar 2017

The Dome, Doncaster

Review of Collectarama

Left after 10 minutes, was not as good as i was expecting, i can buy retro hardware cheaper at cex and get a 2 year warranty. So pointless. More about stuffed toys than retro hardware.

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

MHVH & Love The Life Present Jazzie B (Soul II Soul - DJ Set) on 24th Mar 2017

Hare And Hounds, Birmingham

Review of MHVH & Love The Life Present Jazzie B (Soul II Soul - DJ Set)

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Great night and music

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: MHVH & Love The Life Present Jazzie B (Soul II Soul - DJ Set) at Hare And Hounds, Birmingham

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Dreaming of Paris on 27th Mar 2017

La Garrigue, Edinburgh

Review of Dreaming of Paris

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Most enjoyable evening. Very well organised event. Kept us entertained all evening.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Dreaming of Paris at La Garrigue, Edinburgh

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Trance Sanctuary 6th Birthday on 18th Mar 2017

Egg London, London

Review of Trance Sanctuary 6th Birthday

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Great

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Trance Sanctuary 6th Birthday at Egg London, London

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

The Mighty Doonans on 25th Mar 2017

Old Fire Station, Carlisle

Review of The Mighty Doonans

This was the first time we had heard The Mighty Doonans and we thoroughly enjoyed the music, humour and dancing. We will definitely come to their next performance in our area.

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Cornerstone Drum & Bass on 25th Mar 2017

Bar512, Dalston

Review of Cornerstone Drum & Bass

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

Had a really good Night! Excellent range of great drum and bass. Friendly atmosphere and wicked vibes. Will definitely be going to the next one!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Cornerstone Drum & Bass at Bar512, Dalston

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

FAC51: THE HACIENDA on 24th Mar 2017

Albert Hall, Manchester

Review of FAC51: THE HACIENDA

rasist doorstaff stopped me and my friends before we went in asking us questions and when I asked why they were not stopping no one else they let us in. then one person in our group did something wrong they threw us all out even after the person admitted what they had done and no one else was involved. I believe the only reason we were treated this way is because we were all black I would like the name of the security firm so I can make a complaint.

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Flamenco show: Chico Pere & Liska Baila on 27th Mar 2017

Revolucion De Cuba, Sheffield

Review of Flamenco show: Chico Pere & Liska Baila

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Excellent night of entertainment

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Flamenco show: Chico Pere & Liska Baila at Revolucion De Cuba, Sheffield

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Dance Decade presents THE P'A.s PART 2 on 25th Mar 2017

Preston Guild Hall, Preston

Review of Dance Decade presents THE P\'A.s PART 2

Overall rating: 5

Another great night. I could only stay awake until 3.30am and missed the headliner. Wish he was on a bit earlier when the place was full and banging. But.. Its still an awesome doo fir any old skool ravers!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Dance Decade presents THE P'A.s PART 2 at Preston Guild Hall, Preston

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Don't Let Daddy Know Scotland 2017 on 25th Feb 2017

Royal Highland Centre , Edinburgh

Review of Don\'t Let Daddy Know Scotland 2017

Overall rating: 4 Verified review

Banging night

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Don't Let Daddy Know Scotland 2017 at Royal Highland Centre , Edinburgh

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

tRiBe x jolt present Dustin Zahn on 25th Mar 2017

24 Kitchen Street, Liverpool

Review of tRiBe x jolt present Dustin Zahn

Overall rating: 5

Outstanding night of music with an awesome atmosphere as always

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: tRiBe x jolt present Dustin Zahn at 24 Kitchen Street, Liverpool

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Flamenco show: Chico Pere & Liska Baila on 27th Mar 2017

Revolucion De Cuba, Sheffield

Review of Flamenco show: Chico Pere & Liska Baila

Overall rating: 4 Verified review

Very good.Authentic.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Flamenco show: Chico Pere & Liska Baila at Revolucion De Cuba, Sheffield

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Dance Decade presents THE P'A.s PART 2 on 25th Mar 2017

Preston Guild Hall, Preston

Review of Dance Decade presents THE P\'A.s PART 2

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

The P'A2 Part 2 was fab but for me P'A1 was EPIC

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Dance Decade presents THE P'A.s PART 2 at Preston Guild Hall, Preston

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Phil Kieran 'Last Train To Melbourne' EP launch on 24th Mar 2017

Venue TBA (Belfast City Centre), Belfast

Review of Phil Kieran \'Last Train To Melbourne\' EP launch

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Best night out in a long time. Absolutely fantastic. All courtesy of phil kieran.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Phil Kieran 'Last Train To Melbourne' EP launch at Venue TBA (Belfast City Centre), Belfast

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Matt Darey presents Nostalgia (All Night Set) on 24th Mar 2017

Gorilla, Manchester

Review of Matt Darey presents Nostalgia (All Night Set)

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

A great event and loved the music he played. Also nice to see a DJ happy to have photos taken of himself with fans. Thanks Matt for a top night!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: No

Related event: Matt Darey presents Nostalgia (All Night Set) at Gorilla, Manchester

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

The Jesus and Mary Chain on 27th Mar 2017

Church, Leeds

Review of The Jesus and Mary Chain

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

10 out of 10 best concert I've been to in years

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: The Jesus and Mary Chain at Church, Leeds

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Dreaming of Paris on 27th Mar 2017

La Garrigue, Edinburgh

Review of Dreaming of Paris

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Great evening. Wonderful atmosphere. Delicious food and wine. Fabulous dancers. Fun quiz and raffle. All in - a great night out!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Dreaming of Paris at La Garrigue, Edinburgh

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Control on 25th Mar 2017

Hangar 34, Liverpool

Review of Control

Overall rating: 4 Verified review

It was evy

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Control at Hangar 34, Liverpool

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

A Night with Calamity Vain and The Vainettes on 27th Mar 2017

Up The Creek Comedy Club, London

Review of A Night with Calamity Vain and The Vainettes

Overall rating: 5

Great night, with fantastic music and comedy

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: A Night with Calamity Vain and The Vainettes at Up The Creek Comedy Club, London

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

The Jesus and Mary Chain on 27th Mar 2017

Church, Leeds

Review of The Jesus and Mary Chain

Overall rating: 3.5 Verified review

It was impossible to miss JAMC play in a Church wasn't it. Very impressive venue visually. Would've been nice to have a little less dry ice as it was only possible to see Jim Reid (although this isn't uncommon with JAMC). I do wonder what the younger version of the band would make of themselves nowadays. I think they might see a band that's lost some edge and are now a bobbing rock act with a fair catalogue of hits. Missing the raw energy of old but still worth going to catch them in a church! As an additional note the venue did raise some safety concerns for me as it was very cramped in some areas and not easy to move about at all. In a club set up the layout would be fine but in a sell out gig could be catastrophic in an emergency situation

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: The Jesus and Mary Chain at Church, Leeds

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

circus funtasia on 25th Mar 2017

Oswestry Showground, Oswestry

Review of circus funtasia

Amazing acts and so friendly. Loved it and so did my little girl..we wanted to watch it again! Excellent performers

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Killers Vs Noel Gallaghers HFB (Tribute Show) on 25th Mar 2017

La Belle Angele, Edinburgh

Review of Killers Vs Noel Gallaghers HFB (Tribute Show)

Overall rating: 4 Verified review

Noel Gallaghers HFB gave a great show, got the crowd joining in, sound and music were good. The Fillers sound was a let down and the crowd didn't engage the same. Good venue. Bar prices were good also.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Killers Vs Noel Gallaghers HFB (Tribute Show) at La Belle Angele, Edinburgh

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Killers Vs Noel Gallaghers HFB (Tribute Show) on 25th Mar 2017

La Belle Angele, Edinburgh

Review of Killers Vs Noel Gallaghers HFB (Tribute Show)

Overall rating: 4 Verified review

Had a great night music was good staff friendly would recommend it and will be back

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Killers Vs Noel Gallaghers HFB (Tribute Show) at La Belle Angele, Edinburgh

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...