Latest Event Reviews

We're always keen to hear what you thought of club nights, gigs, etc... here are the latest reviews added by visitors to Skiddle! Why not add your own review and contribute to the community...

One Dance Festival 2017 on 23rd Jul 2017

Streatham Common, London

Review of One Dance Festival 2017

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

Great day, good vibes, music and bar selection. Atmosphere always friendly and enjoyable.. even when it rains! Love the mix of music sets & performers One Dance provides. Big up for next year!x

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

The Stanmer Revue on 22nd Jul 2017

Stanmer House, Brighton

Review of The Stanmer Revue

Overall rating: 3.5 Verified review

I and three other friends attended this event. We had brought tickets for the full evening 53 each. On our tickets it advised us to ring ahead to book our meal time. The person on the receiving end of the provided phone number had originally no knowledge of the event, but a while later we were informed to arrived at anytime 18:30-19:30. We arrived at Stanmer house at 19:15 where we were seated for dinner, but the staff had little knowledge on the event to take place that evening either. My friends and I found information was very poorly provided for the acts of the evening, therefore we had to presume they were still going ahead.
We were happy to see the evening kick off, even though we felt we were wondering room to room without little guidance, until the lovely camera lady gave us the itinerary.
Unfortunately it seemed that the itinerary was not strictly followed, and we were disappointed that some acts were either moved to another place or just cancelled without informing us.
Queuing up for the gin c**ktail took minimum 30-45 mins each time, which was surprising as the queues were not very large.
Also we did not get to see any horse box bar as mentioned in the description on one website.
In all, we tried to enjoy the acts we saw, which were very good, but poor organisation and poor communication skills let the event down. I would recommend it but hope organisation is better next time.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

All Stars of Reggae & Lovers Rock on 22nd Jul 2017

Manchester Academy , Manchester

Review of All Stars of Reggae & Lovers Rock

Overall rating: 3.5 Verified review

I would like a refund please.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: No

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

One Dance Festival 2017 on 23rd Jul 2017

Streatham Common, London

Review of One Dance Festival 2017

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

Great music, great atmosphere but a bit pricy for food and alcohol

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Abode on 23rd Jul 2017

Sankeys Ibiza, Playa D'en Bossa

Review of Abode

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Amazing night

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

One Dance Festival 2017 on 23rd Jul 2017

Streatham Common, London

Review of One Dance Festival 2017

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

It was amazing for my first time can't wait for nxt yr👍🏽

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

One Dance Festival 2017 on 23rd Jul 2017

Streatham Common, London

Review of One Dance Festival 2017

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

AMAZING!!!! Wish it finished later!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Trancelation Presents: Extrema 500 World Tour - UK on 22nd Jul 2017

The Doghouse, Bristol

Review of Trancelation Presents: Extrema 500 World Tour - UK

Overall rating: 5

Great! I recommend.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Lovebox 2017 on 14th Jul 2017

Victoria Park, London

Review of Lovebox 2017

Overall rating: 3.5

It was a great atmosphere and thankfully good weather. I would have swapped some of the artists on the smaller stage to the main stage.
A downside was the placement of rides near the smaller stage. The music was overpowering and we were unable to hear artists like Sampha, Kaytranada & Solange. A screen would have helped at the smaller stages too.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

One Dance Festival 2017 on 23rd Jul 2017

Streatham Common, London

Review of One Dance Festival 2017

Overall rating: 3.5 Verified review

Music not much classic garage played. Price for food and drinks was expensive. Bought a very basic cheese burger for 7 tasted like crap so ended up throwing it away. Little tray of chips 4 and a bottle of wine cost 25. Overall good atmosphere, enjoyed my time there.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Nights at the Circus: Rowan Godel & Leon Gormley on 23rd Jul 2017

The Dark Horse, Birmingham

Review of Nights at the Circus: Rowan Godel & Leon Gormley

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Another fabulous evening at Nights at the Circus. Fantastic music, expert musicianship.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Chris Connor The World Famous Elvis Show Live In Concert on 22nd Jul 2017

Bowlers Exhibition Centre, Manchester

Review of Chris Connor The World Famous Elvis Show Live In Concert

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Absolutely amazing

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Club Class Luxury Pass at Truck Festival on 21st Jul 2017

Hill Farm, Oxfordshire

Review of Club Class Luxury Pass at Truck Festival

Overall rating: 2.5 Verified review

The toilets are club class were good, toilets could of been a little cleaner but still a massive improvement on the standard ones. Worth that bit of luxury.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: No

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

ClassicFest - Summer Launch Party on 22nd Jul 2017

Constellations, Liverpool

Review of ClassicFest - Summer Launch Party

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

Had an absolute ball...

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Ipswich Preloved Vintage Kilo on 23rd Jul 2017

Ipswich Town Hall, Ipswich

Review of Ipswich Preloved Vintage Kilo

Overall rating: 3 Verified review

It wasn't as great as I thought it would've been. Dont get me wrong I did buy 2 sunglasses, so I got something out of it, but in all honesty I thought the selection wasn't that great. It's great if you love OLD vintage clothes you'd find in your grand parents wardrobe, but I was hoping there'd be more current vintage clothes. Not a major issue but there were a lot of people so I partly couldn't be bothered/ partly couldn't get around to look properly.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: No

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Ipswich Preloved Vintage Kilo on 23rd Jul 2017

Ipswich Town Hall, Ipswich

Review of Ipswich Preloved Vintage Kilo

Overall rating: 2.5 Verified review

A load of absolute tat! Nothing like the pictures. I'm so glad I got a free ticket and hadn't paid to get in.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: No

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

One Dance Festival 2017 on 23rd Jul 2017

Streatham Common, London

Review of One Dance Festival 2017

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Could organise stages differently in the tents as the view was being blocked in the Inno one.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Disney Themed Family Fun Day on 23rd Jul 2017

Barnsley Woolley Miners Cricket Club, Barnsley

Review of Disney Themed Family Fun Day

Overall rating: 2 Verified review

Unfortunately I was completely disappointed from start to finish. Initally was advertised as limited amount of cheaper tickets from yourself, so booked them with a booking fee. Then we invited more people and found out that The Co-op were selling them cheaper than I paid. When we arrived there was only a few stalks to which we had to pay for our son to take part. Hook a duck was a plastic large bowl on the floor with hardly any water. Saw Mickey & Minnie Mouse and the costumes were very tired and the people in them didn't really play the part. There was Disney music played in between chart songs which I didn't think was appropriate for a family fun day. We stayed for 40 mins then left. Feel robbed and waste of my money.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: No

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

One Dance Festival 2017 on 23rd Jul 2017

Streatham Common, London

Review of One Dance Festival 2017

Overall rating: 1 Verified review

S**t

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: No

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

One Dance Festival 2017 on 23rd Jul 2017

Streatham Common, London

Review of One Dance Festival 2017

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

Amazing!! Lost my voice though meaning it was a sick night lool! Defo returning next year!!!!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Bands In The Park 2017 on 23rd Jul 2017

Queens Park Road Burnley BB10, Burnley

Review of Bands In The Park 2017

Overall rating: 4.5

Excellent day. Great for families Good service and prices at the beer tent. Loved the band's and atmosphere

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Club Class Luxury Pass at Truck Festival on 21st Jul 2017

Hill Farm, Oxfordshire

Review of Club Class Luxury Pass at Truck Festival

Overall rating: 2 Verified review

Ok

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: No

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

One Dance Festival 2017 on 23rd Jul 2017

Streatham Common, London

Review of One Dance Festival 2017

one dance garage nation 2017

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

One Dance Festival 2017 on 23rd Jul 2017

Streatham Common, London

Review of One Dance Festival 2017

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

A lovely day. Fabulous atmosphere. No trouble. Plenty of toilets. Would definitely go again.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

One Dance Festival 2017 on 23rd Jul 2017

Streatham Common, London

Review of One Dance Festival 2017

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Best day! Only bad point was that it ended at 9pm wish it was open a bit longer. Defo be back next year !!!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...