Latest Event Reviews

We're always keen to hear what you thought of club nights, gigs, etc... here are the latest reviews added by visitors to Skiddle! Why not add your own review and contribute to the community...

Hot 8 Brass Band & Guests on 22nd Jun 2017

The Live Rooms (L1) Chester, Chester

Review of Hot 8 Brass Band & Guests

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

Fabulous bunch of musicians. Loved them. Would definitely see them again.
Your staff were friendly and the atmospher was great, everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves. Shame the gig hadn't taken into account the trains and we had to leave before the end to catch the last train out of Chester. I'm sure the last ten minutes were awesome!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Hot 8 Brass Band & Guests on 22nd Jun 2017

The Live Rooms (L1) Chester, Chester

Review of Hot 8 Brass Band & Guests

Overall rating: 4 Verified review

Amazing band, can't wait to see them again.
Drinks prices are a little steep and the venue is shabby, toilets were dirty. I'd recommend seeing the band but would think twice about the venue

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Hot 8 Brass Band & Guests on 22nd Jun 2017

The Live Rooms (L1) Chester, Chester

Review of Hot 8 Brass Band & Guests

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

#webrasshard excellent

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

The Philosopher's Dome on 11th Jun 2017

University Of Derby, Buxton

Review of The Philosopher\'s Dome

Overall rating: 3 Verified review

We enjoyed the day very much and whiled 4 hours away with no bother.
My son, 6, was really captivated by the scenery (Honeydukes sweet shop etc) and the Lego scene was fabulous.
I think a better idea of extra costs ahead of time would have been more fair - eg paying for autographs, selfies etc.
The announcements were not clear/ easy to hear.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

WAH w/ DJ Guv & Bladerunner on 16th Jun 2017

Antwerp Mansion, Manchester

Review of WAH w/ DJ Guv & Bladerunner

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

it was the best night I have had Antwerp

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Laurence Jones Band on 22nd Jun 2017

Old Fire Station, Carlisle

Review of Laurence Jones Band

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

Excellent venue and a double bill of two awesome bands. Both Laurence Jones and support from Rainbreakers was outstanding. We travelled to the venue from Glasgow as both bands are high on our list of favourites.
One complaint would be the signage relating to "vaping" It's apparently not permitted. Signage stated that we had to "vape" in the smoking area. I gave up smoking 6 years ago and was forced to stand beside the exact thing I have stopped doing. Vaping is NOT smoking and is permitted in many venues elsewhere. The O2 ABC in Glasgow actually encourage it with free e cigs often issued at the bar. I suggest they review their policy.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Led By Lanterns & Guests on 22nd Jun 2017

St Werburgh Centre, Chester

Review of Led By Lanterns & Guests

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

awesome night with top quality bands in great venue

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Funk The Family Festival 2017 on 18th Jun 2017

Hove Park , Hove

Review of Funk The Family Festival 2017

Overall rating: 2.5 Verified review

I thought the festival lacked some unity. The food offerings were not great with some pretty poor hygiene scores on display on some of the vendors. Some of the acts in the tents were good but there was quote a lot of filler on the main stage and a 3 hour DJ set wasn't really worth the stage set up. Paying 25 per adult and 10 for a 3 year old (total 60) was excessive for what was provided. Some of the security staff were not at all friendly and not ideal for a family focused event. A lack of seating and shade was really notable on such a hot day. I doubt we'll be back another year.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: No

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

WE ARE HOUSE U18's Sheffield - CO2 & Confetti Party! on 2nd Jun 2017

The Leadmill, Sheffield

Review of WE ARE HOUSE U18\'s Sheffield - CO2 & Confetti Party!

Overall rating: 5

Its was really good the music everything everyone was hyped AMAZING!! there could of been abit cooler confetti like more of it or maybe glitter too ?? 😀😀😀

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Laurence Jones Band on 22nd Jun 2017

Old Fire Station, Carlisle

Review of Laurence Jones Band

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Great gig! Music was outstanding. Enjoyed the addition of keyboards! Laurence is a superb guitarist. If you haven't seen Laurence Jones you should.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

The Dj Brockie Group & Mc Det's Birthday Bash! on 27th May 2017

Scala, London

Review of The Dj Brockie Group & Mc Det\'s Birthday Bash!

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Wolllloppppp 💖 💖 💖. That is all hahaha

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Kool G Rap on 22nd Jun 2017

The Fleece, Bristol

Review of Kool G Rap

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

Was a really good night

Good venue

Kool g rap was amazing

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Positive Vibration - Festival of Reggae 2017 on 9th Jun 2017

Baltic Triangle, Liverpool

Review of Positive Vibration - Festival of Reggae 2017

Brilliant gets bigger every year, amazing to see it grow. Fab organisation with amazing artists and so reasonably priced

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Tynedale Beer & Cider Festival on 15th Jun 2017

Tynedale Park, Corbridge

Review of Tynedale Beer & Cider Festival

Overall rating: 3.5 Verified review

Good fun but expensive - so I would only recommend it on that basis.
Normally with a beer festival the entry fee includes some tokens but not this one which costs more than others already. A bit disappointing!
Other than that good food and beer.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Funk The Format Festival 2017 on 17th Jun 2017

Hove Park , Hove

Review of Funk The Format Festival 2017

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

Excellent stuff

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Tynedale Beer & Cider Festival on 15th Jun 2017

Tynedale Park, Corbridge

Review of Tynedale Beer & Cider Festival

Fab time even though i'm not a real ale fan did manage to find a few i quite liked, good music, Ideal weather. Good camping field close to main tent.Hopefully we will be back next year.

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Todmorden Agricultural Show at Cliviger on 17th Jun 2017

The Showfield, Cliviger, Burnley

Review of Todmorden Agricultural Show at Cliviger

Overall rating: 4.5 Verified review

Perfect location, very well organised, something for everyone, bigger and better than Centre Vale park venue and much easier to park. My family had a fantastic day and will be going again next year.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Review of Summer Solstice - Outdoor Oldskool Garage Rave - Birmingham

Overall rating: 1.5 Verified review

I feel that this event was misrepresented and that the entire event was mis sold. Many items listed in the event description were simply non existent. No free water refills (in fact water was sold at 3 per bottle), there were no games, no ice-cream van, jerkpan, c**ktails or VIP area. We arrived at 14:00 as stated on the tickets and we were asked to return an hour later as the venue wasn't ready and the event also ended at 22:58 which is an hour before the events page and e flyers stataed. The toilets were closed at least half an hour before the event finished and we were informed we were unable to use them. All in all a highly disappointing event. I purchased tickets for a friend's birthday and would never have done so had I known the event would be such a poorly run and unorganised event. I'd like a full refund on the 4 tickets I purchased because I could have had a better time in my back yard.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: No

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Funk The Format Festival 2017 on 17th Jun 2017

Hove Park , Hove

Review of Funk The Format Festival 2017

Overall rating: 3 Verified review

AN ok festival, Overpriced for what it offered, but nevertheless a good day out. The food options were good, and the music variety ok. I think I'd have preferred the children's day as I didn't feel that the day benefited from being adults only.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: No

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

The Summer Festival on 17th Jun 2017

Coventry Cathedral, Coventry

Review of The Summer Festival

Overall rating: 2 Verified review

Honestly never seen a music event so poorly organised. Security clearly weren't briefed at all as their regulations seemed to change with every hour, and preventing people from having water on such a hot day is unforgivable. Moreover, the music was for the most part appalling; with practically no catering for indie fans, the whole lineup was exceptionally boring. This is understandable, though, since most of the artists (without their knowledge) weren't actually paid for their performances. An unmitigated disaster that we should ALL be refunded for.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: No

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Buck' N Bull Saloon presents Southern Saturdays on 17th Jun 2017

Vauxhall Arches, London

Review of Buck\' N Bull Saloon presents Southern Saturdays

Enjoyed line dancing class and band. BBQ was very disappointing.

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

freaky wednesdays pool party on 21st Jun 2017

Club Aquarium , London

Review of freaky wednesdays pool party

Overall rating: 5 Verified review

BEST CLUB EVER

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Shaggy on 16th Jun 2017

Manchester Academy , Manchester

Review of Shaggy

Overall rating: 4 Verified review

Love every minute of it but drinks were very over priced

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

The Happening presents The Black Feathers on 21st Jun 2017

The Lansdown, Bristol

Review of The Happening presents The Black Feathers

Overall rating: 5

Great first and second acts but didn't see Black Feathers as they were running quite late,shame.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

TEMPO TEA BAR - Ultimate Bubble Tea Tasting on 21st Jun 2017

Tempo Tea Bar, Glasgow

Review of TEMPO TEA BAR - Ultimate Bubble Tea Tasting

Overall rating: 4 Verified review

Love last night. My wee dad enjoy it to x

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere

Would you recommended: Yes

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...