Edinburgh comedy shows

An Evening With Paul Riley (Still Game)

Sun 29th Jan

The Old Dr Bells Baths, Edinburgh

An Evening With Paul Riley (Still Game)

Buy Tickets
The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Mon 12th Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Buy Tickets
The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Mon 19th Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Buy Tickets
The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Thu 29th Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Buy Tickets
The Late Show

Fri 16th Dec

Beehive Inn, Edinburgh

The Late Show

Buy Tickets
The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Tue 20th Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Buy Tickets
The Late Show

Fri 9th Dec

Beehive Inn, Edinburgh

The Late Show

Buy Tickets
The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 7pm

Wed 28th Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 7pm

Buy Tickets
The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Tue 27th Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Buy Tickets
The Late Show

Sat 7th Jan

Beehive Inn, Edinburgh

The Late Show

Buy Tickets
The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 7pm

Tue 27th Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 7pm

Buy Tickets
The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Sun 18th Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Buy Tickets
The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Thu 22nd Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Buy Tickets
The Late Show

Sat 21st Jan

Beehive Inn, Edinburgh

The Late Show

Buy Tickets
The Late Show

Fri 20th Jan

Beehive Inn, Edinburgh

The Late Show

Buy Tickets
The Late Show

Fri 13th Jan

Beehive Inn, Edinburgh

The Late Show

Buy Tickets
The Late Show

Fri 23rd Dec

Beehive Inn, Edinburgh

The Late Show

Buy Tickets
The Late Show

Sat 10th Dec

Beehive Inn, Edinburgh

The Late Show

Buy Tickets
The Indians Are Coming - Edinburgh

Sun 11th Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

The Indians Are Coming - Edinburgh

Buy Tickets
The Late Show

Sat 28th Jan

Beehive Inn, Edinburgh

The Late Show

Buy Tickets
The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 7pm

Sun 18th Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 7pm

Buy Tickets
The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Wed 28th Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Buy Tickets
The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Thu 15th Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Buy Tickets
The Late Show

Fri 30th Dec

Beehive Inn, Edinburgh

The Late Show

Buy Tickets
The Late Show

Sat 14th Jan

Beehive Inn, Edinburgh

The Late Show

Buy Tickets
Top Banana - 9pm

Wed 7th Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

Top Banana - 9pm

Buy Tickets
The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 7pm

Thu 15th Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 7pm

Buy Tickets
The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 7pm

Thu 22nd Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 7pm

Buy Tickets
Top Banana - 7pm

Wed 7th Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

Top Banana - 7pm

Buy Tickets
The Late Show

Sat 17th Dec

Beehive Inn, Edinburgh

The Late Show

Buy Tickets
Sneak Peek - 7pm

Thu 8th Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

Sneak Peek - 7pm

Buy Tickets
The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 7pm

Mon 19th Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 7pm

Buy Tickets
The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Wed 14th Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Buy Tickets
The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Tue 13th Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 9pm

Buy Tickets
The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 7pm

Wed 21st Dec

Monkey Barrel Comedy, Edinburgh

The Big Show: Xmas & NY Specials! - 7pm

Buy Tickets
The Late Show

Fri 27th Jan

Beehive Inn, Edinburgh

The Late Show

Buy Tickets


Edinburgh comedy listings, events and tickets

Well, you don't need us to tell you what significance Edinburgh has on the world of comedy. The Edinburgh festival has proven itself to be the making or breaking point of a comedians career. Each year thousands descend on the city, providing one of the fullest comedy line ups anywhere in the world. The city was also the birth place of both satirist Rory Bremner and British comic legend Ronnie Corbett, further highlighting its comedic importance.

Venues like The Stand Comedy Club, The Cabaret Bar and Pleasance Courtyard are hubs of comic intrigue, being perhaps the best known ones in the city, but also check out smaller venues like The Tron for cutting edge comic inventiveness. 

The Late Show at the Beehive Inn brings three comedians and a compere to the people of Edinburgh for a late-night intimate comedy show on Fridays and Saturdays for just a tenner. Top Banana at Monkey Barrel Comedy is, despite multiple awards, a cheap comedy night in Edinburgh with tickets for just £4. The show showcases the newest faces in the comedy circuit and allows established comics to perform their new material. 

Edinburgh’s stand up comedy scene is unmatched thanks to the liveliness of the city, its cracking venues, and the brilliant sense of humour the locals have. If you’ve been seeking a good night, attending some Edinburgh stand up comedy nights might be the best decision you ever make