Hooton Tennis Club share new single and announce UK tour

Hooton Tennis Club unveil new single and an extensive UK tour schedule.

Ben Smith

Last updated: 31st Jul 2015.
Originally published: 14th Jul 2015

Image: Hooton Tennis Club 

Burgeoning indie outfit Hooton Tennis Club have shared a new single, 'P.O.W.E.R.F.U.L. P.I.E.R.R.E', and unveiled a UK tour to align with the release of their debut album.

Extracted from Highest Point In Cliff Town, the single carries their unconventional approach to indie pop with an infectious enigmatic hook and breezy guitar lines that hark components of Pavement and Weezer.    

Highest Point In Cliff Town is released via Heavenly Recordings on Friday 28th August. 

UK Tour dates below 

Bristol, Louisiana - Monday 19th October 

Guildford, Boileroom - Tuesday 20th October 

Bedford, Esquires - Wednesday 21st October 

Stone-On-Trent, The Sugarmill - Thursday 22nd October 

Newcastle, Think Tank - Friday 23rd October 

Nottingham, Chameleon Cafe Bar - Saturday 24th October 

Tunbridge Wells, Forum - Sunday 25th October 

Southampton, Joiners - Monday 26th October 

Brighton, The Green Door Store - Tuesday 27th October 

Birmingham, The Hare And Hounds - Wednesday 28th October (Tickets available)

London, Hoxton Bar and Kitchen - Thursday 29th October 

Manchester, Soup Kitchen - Friday 30th October 

Glasgow, The Glad Cafe - Saturday 31st October 

Leeds, Brudenell Social Club - Sunday 1st November 

York, Duchess - Monday 2nd November 

Hull, Adelphi - Tuesday 3rd November 

Sheffield, The Harley - Wednesday 4th November

Liverpool, Kazimier - Tuesday 8th December (Tickets available)