Coronavirus update: View cancelled events here

Stiff Little Fingers set for marathon run of UK tour dates

Catch Stiff Little Fingers airing off their politically charged punk around the UK from November

Ben Smith

Last updated: 29th Oct 2015

Image: Stiff Little Fingers

Stiff Little Fingers are reigniting their politically charged punk for an extensive tour of the UK stretching from November to the majority of March. 

Hailing from Northern Ireland, Stiff Little Fingers were at the forefront of the initial punk movement, airing off about 'The Troubles, police brutality and terrorism that was rife in Belfast at the time. 

Following John Peel latching onto their hit 'Suspect Device', they were signed up by Rough Trade, with whom they release their rip roaring debut Inflammable Material. After moving to the UK and gaining success with multiple albums, the band eventually broke up in 1983.

After a reformation, various band reshuffles and album releases stretching to their last in 2014, the band are back by popular demand making their way around the UK to inflict their backlog of fiery punk hits.

UK tour dates below:

Buckley, The Tivoli Nightclub - Friday 6th November

Dublin, The Academy - Friday 13th November

Belfast, Ulster Hall - Saturday 14th November

Edinburgh, Liquid Rooms - Sunday 15th November

Southend, Chinnerys - Sunday 6th December 

Brighton, Concorde 2 - Monday 7th December

Oxford, 02 Academy - Thursday 25th February

Portsmouth, Pyramids Centre - Friday 26th February

Cardiff, Students Union - Sunday 28th February

Wolverhampton, Robin 2 - Tuesday 1st March

Leamington Spa, The Assembly - Wednesday 2nd March

London, 02 Forum - Friday 4th March 

Northampton , New Roadmender - Saturday 5th March 

Bristol, 02 Academy - Sunday 6th March 

Cambridge, Cambridge Junction - Tuesday 8th March 

Norwich, Waterfront - Wednesday 9th March 

Nottingham, Rock City - Friday 11th March 

Leeds, 02 Academy - Saturday 12th March 

Aberdeen, The Garage - Monday 14th March

Inverness, Ironworks - Tuesday 15th March

Glasgow, Barrowlands - Thursday 17th March

Newcastle, 02 Academy - Friday 18th March 

Manchester, 02 Ritz - Saturday 19th March 

Read: Five For The FUnk: Captain Beefheart's Magic Band