Skream announces Open To Close tour

He goes all night long at some of the UK's best clubs later this year.

Skiddle Staff

Last updated: 22nd Sep 2017.
Originally published: 10th Aug 2017

Following the overwhelming response to his first Open To Close tour last year, Skream has confirmed a run of dates for 2017 which will see him play all night long at some of his favourite UK venues. 

Skream said: "The tour itself is a conscious effort to resurrect the 'back to basics' element of club culture to the forefront again, forsaking elaborate, extravagant production for the eyes-down, music focused selection of a pure clubbing experience." 

Flaunting his wealth of experience behind the decks, the extended sets will bounce between funk, disco, house and techno, tapping into influences from past and present.

This year's tour is sure to be a continuation of Skream's mission statement: to curate eclectic, no-holds-barred club nights true to his idiosyncratic vision, executed with careful precision and style.

Tickets are available for selected dates from the links below from 10am on Friday 11th August.

 

SEPTEMBER


Newcastle, Digital - Friday 22nd September

London, Village Underground - Friday 29th September

 

OCTOBER

Edinburgh, Liquid Rooms - Friday 6 October

Southampton, Junk - Saturday 7 October

Belfast, The Limelight - Friday 13 October 

Derry, Jika Jika - Saturday 14 October 

 

NOVEMBER


Brighton, Patterns - Friday 24 November 

Birmingham, Rainbow Venues - Saturday 25 November

 

DECEMBER

Sheffield, Code Warehouse - Friday 1 December 

Aberdeen, Unit 51 - Saturday 2 December

Bristol, Motion - Saturday 16 December 

Glasgow, Sub Club - Thursday 21 December