Kyle Falconer UK solo tour ticket details

'No Thank You' is released in July ahead of the run of shows.

Henry Lewis

Last updated: 4th May 2018.
Originally published: 3rd May 2018

Image: Kyle Falconer (credit)

Kyle Falconer is set to take his debut solo record No Thank You on tour later this year during a run of dates that stretch from August to October.

Falconer's first ever recorded venture without the View finds the singer exploring an up and down time in his life, covering a period which began when he entered rehab in the summer of 2016, right through to the present day where he’s now embracing a new life as a father.

The album drops on 27th July and during his time on the road Kyle will deliver autobiographical tracks from it such as ‘Poor Me’ and ‘The Therapist’, and has already presented a few of the tracks at his solo support shows with Liam Gallagher last winter.

Coincidentally, it was a visit to Liam in Phuket that promoted the album's title, with the ex-Oasis man saying ‘If you don’t use it, I’m going to use it for my next album’, with Kyle himself adding: “It makes a lot of sense. No thanks to a band, no thanks to anyone, I recorded it all myself so no need to thank anyone – just thank me.”

You can find Kyle Falconer No Thank You tour tickets below.

Kyle Falconer Newcastle tickets - Think Tank, Saturday 16th June

Kyle Falconer Dundee tickets - Church, Thursday 2nd August

Kyle Falconer Aberdeen tickets - The Tunnels, Friday 3rd August

Kyle Falconer Falkirk tickets - The Warehouse, Saturday 18th August

Kyle Falconer Inverness tickets - Ironworks Venue, Friday 24th August

Kyle Falconer Fraserburgh tickets - Leisure Centre, Saturday 25th August

Kyle Falconer Stoke-on-Trent tickets - The Underground, Thursday 6th September

Kyle Falconer Liverpool tickets - EBGBs, Friday 7th September

Kyle Falconer Leeds tickets - Brudenell Social Club, Saturday 8th September

Kyle Falconer Manchester tickets - Night and Day Cafe, Thursday 13th September

Kyle Falconer Sheffield tickets - Plug, Saturday 15th September

Articles you may be interested in