Coronavirus update: View cancelled events here

DIIV announce extra UK dates outside of London

DIIV have announced more UK dates for March. Stream their new album ahead of its Friday release.

Ben Smith

Last updated: 5th Feb 2016

Image: DIIV 

Brooklyn outfit DIIV have announced more UK dates outside of London for March. 

They return to the UK with their second album Is The Is Are, the follow up to 2012 debut Oshin. Expanding on their chiming, reverb heavy debut, the band have broadened their sound with kaleidoscopic textures and spiralling riffs over a mammoth 17 songs. 

The dreamy shoegazers, led by Zachary Cole Smith, have already released a run of tracks from the album including 'Bent (Roi's Song)' and 'Dopamine' (listen above). 

Is The Is Are is released on Friday 5th February and is currently streaming via The GuardianTickets go on sale on Thursday 4th February at 10am. 

UK dates below: 

Birmingham - Institute, Thursday 17th March 

London - Heaven, Friday 18th March 

Nottingham - Rock City, Saturday 19th March 

Manchester - Gorilla, Sunday 20th March

Sheffield - Plug, Monday 21st march 

Leeds - Belgrave Music Hall, Tuesday 22nd March

Newcastle - Riverside, Saturday 26th March

Liverpool - Arts Club, Sunday 27th March

Brighton - The Haunt, Monday 28th March 

Belfast - The Empire Music Hall, Wednesday 30th March

Read: Review DIIV and Spring King at Night and Day Cafe