Coronavirus update: View cancelled events here

Catch Yak on their UK headline tour this month

Catch Yak navigating the UK following the release of their 'No' EP.

Ben Smith

Last updated: 12th Nov 2015

Image: Yak 

Yak are fast emerging as one of the must see alternative bands this year and settle that demand with a headline tour beginning next week. 

The group, who've drawn comparisons to The Fall, have a penchant for destroying Hammond organs on stage. They will showcase their bristling psych-punk informed sound that honed their Plastic People EP and freshly dropped follow up NO released on Jack White's Third Man label. 

Produced by Pulp's Steve Mackey, the record further enhances the band's steadfast reputation for stringing cacophonous chords and scintillating punk rhythms that transfer franticly to the live stage. 

Like this? Read:Battles to play at Liverpool's 02 Academy

UK tour dates below: 

Croydon - Gypsy Moth, Tuesday 17th November 

Brighton - Prince Albert, Wednesday 18th November 

Birmingham - The Sunflower Lounge, Thursday 19th November 

Liverpool - The Magnet, Friday 20th November

Bristol - Start The Bus, Saturday 21st November 

Leeds - Brudenell Social Club, Tuesday 24th November 

Glasgow - Broadcast, Wednesday 25th November 

Edinburgh - Sneaky Petes, Thursday 26th November 

Newcastle - Head Of Steam, Friday 27th November

Manchester - Gullivers, Tuesday 1st December

Cardiff - Clwb lfor Bach, Wednesday 2nd December  

Falmouth - Mono, Thursday 3rd December 

Plymouth - Underground, Friday 4th December

Read: Album Snapshot: Warm Brains 'Big Wow'

Words: Laurie Waite 

Tickets are no longer available for this event