Coronavirus update: View cancelled events here

The 1975 announce November UK tour

The 1975 maintain the hype surrounding them by announcing UK tour dates for November

Ben Smith

Date published: 4th Jun 2015

Image: The 1975 

After reinventing themselves with a new logo and album artwork, The 1975 have announced a thread of UK tour dates to coincide with their new dawn.

 

All of that came after fears arisen that the band had spilt due to their disappearance from Facebook. It promptly turned out to be part of the strategic unveiling of the second album, with frontman Matt Healy stating "Our new record signified the start of a new world for us, a more colourful world."

Uk tour dates below: 

Liverpool - Liverpool University, Monday 9th November 

Sheffield - Academy, Wednesday 11th November 

Doncaster - Doncaster Dome, Thursday 12th November 

Nottingham - Rock City, Saturday 14th November 

Edinburgh - Corn Exchange, Tuesday 17th November 

Bridlington - Bridlington Spa, Wednesday 18th November

Southend-on-Sea - Cliffs Pavilion, Sunday 22nd November 

London - Eventim Apollo, Tuesday 24th November 

Brighton - Brighton Centre, Thursday 26th November 

Swindon - Swindon Oasis, Friday 27th November 

Manchester - Manchester Academy, Saturday 28th November