Coronavirus update: View cancelled events here

Submotion Orchestra tour new album Colour Theory from March

Submotion Orchestra push the boundaries with their forthcoming album Colour Theory.

Ben Smith

Date published: 19th Jan 2016

Image: Submotion Orchestra 

Submotion Orchestra will tour forthcoming album Colour Theory around the UK this spring. 

Revered for their live performances, the band deliver ambient jazz merged with electronic bass music and enthralling vocals. 

Their forthcoming album Colour Theory is crafted to be more expansive and visionary than any of its predecessors, with a greater focus on production. 

Recently they released 'Kimono (listen above), a progressive signal of intent from the album which features the likes of Andrew Ashong and Ed Thomas alongside the band's seven acclaimed live performers.

UK dates below: 

Oxford - Bullingdon Arms, Friday 4th March 

Norwich - Epic Studios, Saturday 5th March 

Brixton - Electric Brixton, Friday 11th March 

Brighton - Concorde 2, Saturday 12th March 

Manchester - Gorilla, Thursday 24th March 

Bristol - Motion, Friday 25th March 

Leicester - 02 Academy, Saturday 26th March 

Leeds - Brudenell Social Club, Saturday 16th April

Brighton - The Globe, Thursday 28th April

Liverpool - 24 Kitchen Street, Friday 29th April 

Nottingham - The Rescue Rooms, Saturday 30th April

Read: Lapsley anounces debut album and shares new track 'Love Is Blind'