Mumford & Sons announce winter tour

Mumford & Sons announce a run of tour dates after recently headlining Reading and Leeds.

Ben Smith

Date published: 1st Sep 2015

Image: Mumford & Sons 

Mumford & Sons have announced that they will tour during November and December. 

Building heaps of momentum by taking on Europe and the states, curating their very own festival, and headlining Reading & Leeds, the band will cap off a memorable year with their run of winter dates. 

Dropping their third album Wilder Minds in Spring, Marcus Mumford and co swapped banjo for guitara switch in operation which seen them extend the Grammy bagging success of Babel by clambering the worldwide charts with hits like 'Snake Eyes' and 'Believe' (above). 

The tour includes two dates at London's 02 Arena and support comes from talented multi-instrumentalist Jack Garratt

UK tour dates below: 

Nottingham - Capital FM, Saturday 28th November 

Sheffield - Sheffield Arena, Sunday 29th November 

Birmingham - Genting Arena, Monday 30th November

Cardiff - Motorpoint Arena, Saturday 5th December 

Manchester - Manchester Arena, Sunday 6th December 

Liverpool - Echo Arena, Monday 7th December 

London - O2 Arena, Wednesday 9th December 

London - 02 Arena, Thursday 10th December 

Leeds - First Direct Arena, Saturday 12th December 

Glasgow - SSE Hydro, Sunday 13th December 

Read: The Maccabees announce UK tour

 

 

 

Skiddle Stories