Coronavirus update: View cancelled events here

Bill Ryder-Jones shares 'Wild Roses' video and adds tour dates

Watch exclusive highlights of FC Nantes vs FC Sporting Bastards and see where Bill is touring in Spring.

Ben Smith

Date published: 15th Dec 2015

Image: Wild Roses video (Youtube)

Bill Ryder-Jones has shared the video for his album track 'Wild Roses' and added UK tour dates for Spring. 

Directed by James Slater, the video follows Bill and the band's 5-a-side team FC Nantes against local legends and the exquisitely named FC Sporting Bastards.

The track is taken from Bill's recent album West Kirby County Primary, his third studio album recorded from the confines of his family home and Liverpool's Parr St Studios. 

UK tour dates below: 

York - Crescent, Wednesday 17th February 

Hebden Bridge - Trades Club, Friday 19th February

Scunthorpe - Cafe Indie, Saturday 20th February

Preston - The Ferret, Thursday 25th February 

Hull - Adelphi, Saturday 27th February 

Leeds - Belgrave Music Hall, Tuesday 1st March 

Brighton - Green Door Store, Wednesday 2nd March 

London - Scala, Thursday 3rd March 

Manchester - Deaf Institute, Friday 4th March

Birmingham - Sunflower Lounge, Saturday 5th March 

Glasgow - Stereo, Tuesday 8th March 

Liverpool - Arts Club, Thursday 10th March 

Cardiff - Moon Club, Friday 11th March 

Read: Bill Ryder-Jones interview: Liverpool is a hell of a lot more progressive