Coronavirus update: View cancelled events here

Alabama 3 to play huge run of UK dates from August

The band are celebrating 20 years at the helm

Ben Smith

Last updated: 2nd Jun 2016

Image: Alabama 3

Celebrating 20 years in operation, Alabama 3 hit the UK road on their Exile To Blues tour in November - they also play a select number of dates ahead of that. 

Self-professed cultivators of 'sweet motherfucking country acid house', the band bring hits like the Sopranos theme tune 'Woke up This Morning' to the table.

Contrary to popular belief and their accents, they're not from Alabama either - but what is life without mystery and two decades of this phenomenal live band?  

Find Alabama 3 tickets

UK tour dates below:

Gloucester - Guildhall, Thursday 9th June 

Isle Of Wight Festival - Newport, Thursday 9th - Sunday 12th June

Edinburgh - Liquid Rooms, Thursday 4th August 

Belladrum Festival - Inverness, Thursday 4th - Saturday 6th August

Carlisle - Old Fire Station, Saturday 6th August 

Belfast - The Limelight, Friday 11th November 

Birmingham - O2 Institute, Thursday 17th November 

Newcastle - O2 Academy, Friday 18th November 

Manchester - O2 Ritz, Saturday 19th November 

Leicester - O2 Academy, Thursday 24th November 

Oxford - O2 Academy, Friday 25th November

Leeds - O2 Academy , Saturday 26th November 

Bristol - O2 Academy, Friday 2nd December 

London - O2 Shepherds Bush, Saturday 3rd December 

Glasgow - O2 ABC, Saturday 10th December 

Like this? Try Wooden Shjips to play trio of rare UK dates