Latest Event Reviews

We're always keen to hear what you thought of club nights, gigs, etc... here are the latest reviews added by visitors to Skiddle! Why not add your own review and contribute to the community...

insomnifest 5th birthday on 28th Aug 2016

Beaver Works, Leeds

Review of insomnifest 5th birthday

Overall rating: 4   Verified review

Had a great day .I enjoy chatting and meeting people. This is a great way to meet people.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: insomnifest 5th birthday at Beaver Works, Leeds

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Summer Of Bass Weekender on 26th Aug 2016

Pure Nightclub Wigan, Wigan

Review of Summer Of Bass Weekender

Overall rating: 5  

top night out

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Summer Of Bass Weekender at Pure Nightclub Wigan, Wigan

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Groove Loch Ness 2016 on 20th Aug 2016

Clune Farm At Loch Ness, Inverness

Review of Groove Loch Ness 2016

Overall rating: 4   Verified review

Brilliant day and night. The only thing that would have made it better is if it was on for longer! Incredible atmosphere!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Groove Loch Ness 2016 at Clune Farm At Loch Ness, Inverness

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Madness presents House of Common on 29th Aug 2016

Clapham Common, London

Review of Madness presents House of Common

Overall rating: 3.5   Verified review

All acts pretty good

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Madness presents House of Common at Clapham Common, London

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Madness presents House of Common on 29th Aug 2016

Clapham Common, London

Review of Madness presents House of Common

Overall rating: 2.5   Verified review

Did not have the atmosphere we were expecting

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: No

Related event: Madness presents House of Common at Clapham Common, London

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Madness presents House of Common on 29th Aug 2016

Clapham Common, London

Review of Madness presents House of Common

Overall rating: 2.5   Verified review

Did not have the atmosphere we were expecting

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: No

Related event: Madness presents House of Common at Clapham Common, London

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Speed Dating Richmond (Ages 30-50) on 30th Aug 2016

One Kew Road, Richmond

Review of Speed Dating Richmond (Ages 30-50)

It was nice and relaxing , Will visit again :)

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Million Dollar Disco Bank Holiday on 28th Aug 2016

Soup Kitchen, Manchester

Review of Million Dollar Disco Bank Holiday

Overall rating: 5  

This was the best disco night I have been to in AGES! The vibe was awesome, the sound was spot on, the music... Oh my days, top draw shizzle. Such lovely people who put the event on too. I danced so hard I genuinely lost half a stone and about 3 pints of water in sweat! Many, many thanks to the organisers for this one. Hopefully will get to attend another one soon!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Million Dollar Disco Bank Holiday at Soup Kitchen, Manchester

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

michael jordan's - magic & illusion show on 30th Aug 2016

The Festival Suite At Viva Blackpool, Blackpool

Review of michael jordan\'s - magic & illusion show

Overall rating: 4.5   Verified review

Great show

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: michael jordan's - magic & illusion show at The Festival Suite At Viva Blackpool, Blackpool

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Speed Dating Richmond (Ages 30-50) on 30th Aug 2016

One Kew Road, Richmond

Review of Speed Dating Richmond (Ages 30-50)

Overall rating: 4   Verified review

Very good

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Speed Dating Richmond (Ages 30-50) at One Kew Road, Richmond

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Casanovas Revenge on 28th Aug 2016

Warehouse 23, West Yorkshire

Review of Casanovas Revenge

Overall rating: 5   Verified review

Had a fantastic night!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Casanovas Revenge at Warehouse 23, West Yorkshire

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Guildford Comic-Con on 28th Aug 2016

Guildford Spectrum, Guildford

Review of Guildford Comic-Con

Overall rating: 3.5   Verified review

It was small but nice. For the first event of it's kind I think it was nice, hope it get's better next year.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Guildford Comic-Con at Guildford Spectrum, Guildford

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Old Skool Sundays - Carnival Special on 28th Aug 2016

Far Rockaway, London

Review of Old Skool Sundays - Carnival Special

Overall rating: 4.5   Verified review

I had a fantastic time for the short while that I attended this event.

I wasn't to two other events this very same night, and I spent the whole night regretting ever leaving the Old Skool Sunday Carnival Special event as the ambience dos not compare!

Can't wait for the next event

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Old Skool Sundays - Carnival Special at Far Rockaway, London

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Guildford Comic-Con on 28th Aug 2016

Guildford Spectrum, Guildford

Review of Guildford Comic-Con

Overall rating: 2   Verified review

I bought my 8 yr old son along and was completely disappointed at the lack of effort. There were no super heroes/costume characters apart from the people making an effort to dress up. My son was bored and couldn't associate with any of it. He had no idea who the actors were. A lot of money to pay to look at memorabilia stands and not a lot else as advertised on Facebook. It could be 100 times better

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: No

Related event: Guildford Comic-Con at Guildford Spectrum, Guildford

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Kisstory on 30th Aug 2016

Ocean Beach Ibiza, San Antonio

Review of Kisstory

Overall rating: 3   Verified review

Venue is awesome, obviously. I loved the gifts that were being thrown it really added something else to the party. The Dj could have been better, too many genres being played at once and not enough time to listen to one music properly before transitioning to another song.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Kisstory at Ocean Beach Ibiza, San Antonio

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Glow neon paint party on 28th Aug 2016

Es Paradis , San Antonio

Review of Glow neon paint party

Overall rating: 4   Verified review

It was surprisingly fun, however the paint used was too slimy in my opinion.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Glow neon paint party at Es Paradis , San Antonio

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Sintillate on 27th Aug 2016

Eden, San Antonio

Review of Sintillate

Overall rating: 3.5   Verified review

The venue was very good, however it felt like the sound system should be improved, i felt like there was more echo rather than good speakers

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: No

Related event: Sintillate at Eden, San Antonio

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Soak & Up Yer Ronson End of Summer Day and night party on 27th Aug 2016

Mint Warehouse, Leeds

Review of Soak & Up Yer Ronson End of Summer Day and night party

Overall rating: 4.5  

Absolutely brilliant day/night once again from the Ronson/Soak team.... cheers guy's

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Soak & Up Yer Ronson End of Summer Day and night party at Mint Warehouse, Leeds

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

The Big Kahuna Festival on 26th Aug 2016

Holmbush Farm - Horsham, West Sussex

Review of The Big Kahuna Festival

Overall rating: 1   Verified review

Unfortunately we didn't arrive at the big kahuna........due to it being cancelled but we did enjoy our version of the big kahuna aka The Alternative Kahuna.
Venue: multiple places in Brighton over the three days 5* for all venues
Music: 5* including karaoke - sadly no silent disco was found ;-) or THr Happy MOndays ;-)
Prices: a lot cheaper than the glamping we paid for as resided in our own homes - fingers crossed we get our glamping refund soon
Atmosphe: lots of laughs and fun had even though we have not been refunded - found the drinks very reasonable at The ALternative BIg Kahuna ;-)
Recommend: not the Big KAhuna but would highly recommend the Alternative Big Kahuna - even thinking of extending it to a wider audience for next year - watch this space ;-)

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: No

Related event: The Big Kahuna Festival at Holmbush Farm - Horsham, West Sussex

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Cocoon at Ebrington Square on 27th Aug 2016

Ebrington Square, Derry

Review of Cocoon at Ebrington Square

Overall rating: 4.5  

Unbelievable techno!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: ?

Related event: Cocoon at Ebrington Square at Ebrington Square, Derry

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Creamfields 2016 on 26th Aug 2016

Creamfields, Warrington Cheshire

Review of Creamfields 2016

Overall rating: 5  

Unprecedented

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Creamfields 2016 at Creamfields, Warrington Cheshire

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Weyfest 2016 on 19th Aug 2016

Rural Life Centre Tilford Surrey, Farnham

Review of Weyfest 2016

Overall rating: 5   Verified review

We ALWAYS tell people just how good WEYFEST is ... cos it's true.
Hope to see yo'all next year.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Weyfest 2016 at Rural Life Centre Tilford Surrey, Farnham

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

She Makes War on 28th Aug 2016

The Convent, South Woodchester,

Review of She Makes War

Overall rating: 4.5   Verified review

Great songs. Great gig.
Lovely venue, but probably better suited to quieter numbers like Paper Thin (whereas vocals were pretty swamped on stuff like Cold Shoulder from where we were sitting).
And I've had Drown Me Out and Paper Thin stuck in my head ever since :-)

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: She Makes War at The Convent, South Woodchester,

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Guildford Comic-Con on 27th Aug 2016

Guildford Spectrum, Guildford

Review of Guildford Comic-Con

I found Guildford Comic-Con a huge disappointment. 12 day entry to look around a room no bigger than a sports hall packed with merchandise for sale and not a lot else! The actors did not seem like they wanted to be there and there was no atmosphere whatsoever. Everything had an added cost, for example, being charged to sit in Kitt from Knight Rider seemed like a joke after paying the extortionate entry fee. The whole experience was over within half an hour and we were not the only people there disappointed! The effort made by the people dressing up was the only saving grace.

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Guildford Comic-Con on 28th Aug 2016

Guildford Spectrum, Guildford

Review of Guildford Comic-Con

Overall rating: 4   Verified review

Small but for a first event it was great. More and bigger next year please!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Guildford Comic-Con at Guildford Spectrum, Guildford

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...