Latest Event Reviews

We're always keen to hear what you thought of club nights, gigs, etc... here are the latest reviews added by visitors to Skiddle! Why not add your own review and contribute to the community...

Classics Rule

Overall rating: 4.5  

Was classics & memories galore

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: OTR - 'A Journey Through Trance' Classics - 2014 back to 1998! at Plug, Sheffield

Posted Today, 12:07am

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

RONG!!

Overall rating: 4.5  

Electric sets from everyone I heard

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Bryan Kearney, Jordan Suckley, Sneijder, Skypatrol, Allen & Envy at Venus, Manchester

Posted Yesterday, 11:52pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

PROGMATIC - THE 2ND BIRTHDAY on 6th Feb 2015

Xolo, Manchester

Prog is awesome

Overall rating: 4.5  

First time I went to progmatic and I was amazed. the music blew me away

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: PROGMATIC - THE 2ND BIRTHDAY at Xolo, Manchester

Posted Yesterday, 11:51pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Plasma future

Overall rating: 4.5  

Amazing Night. first time Ive been and I loved it!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Plasma Future - Red Jerry, Andrea Ribeca (NU NRG SET ), + MORE! at South, Manchester

Posted Yesterday, 11:49pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Casa Latino 'All Dayer' Numero Uno on 29th Mar 2015

The Cadbury Club, Birmingham

Casa Latino

Overall rating: 4  

This event had the potential to be a great afternoon/evening. The artists were excellent as expected, with some great live music, dj sets and salsa/Rueda lessons.
Unfortunately what let the event down was the lack of attendance and organisation. There were only about 20-30 people at the event. Also when we arrived we were told that the Creole style food that was advertised was not available due to a disagreement with the venue management. We were then asked to order off a take away menu which arrived around 9pm and then asked to eat it in what can only be described as a small store room so that the venue management could not see us. Fortunately my friends and I were able to see the funny side of the situation!
It is understandable that as this was the first time this event had been run it would have ‘teething problems’. If these problems could be sorted and the event could attract the same high caliber of artist then it could be a great event.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Casa Latino 'All Dayer' Numero Uno at The Cadbury Club, Birmingham

Posted Yesterday, 11:42pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Jenks, the past: present on 28th Mar 2015

Buzz , Blackpool

Jenks is awesome

Overall rating: 5  

Without doubt the best old school night I have been to in a long time, the DJ's absolutely smashed it, Top notch tunes and classics you will never hear anywhere else. I couldn't recommend this night more if i tried. BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Jenks, the past: present at Buzz , Blackpool

Posted Yesterday, 3:08pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Bounce Till I Die Returns to Park Hall on 28th Mar 2015

Park Hall, Chorley

Bounce Till I Die - Park Hall

Overall rating: 5  

Had a really good night! Cant wait for the next one. Good music and great atmosphere! Definitely recommend to others!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Bounce Till I Die Returns to Park Hall at Park Hall, Chorley

Posted Yesterday, 11:20am

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Puppet Rebellion on 28th Mar 2015

Sound Control, Manchester

Puppet Rebellion @SoundControlMcr. 28 March 2015 with Vendettas and Sunshine Social

Overall rating: 5  

Fantastic night!

Sunshine Social had travelled down from Glasgow through the appalling rain we had on Saturday. They delivered an excellent set . Impressive to see them playing a range of instruments. My favourite songs being the new single 'Float' and the final song where they all took to the drums that really got the crowd behind them. After a speedy turnaround Vendettas from Leeds played a blistering 60s mod influenced set, Really enjoying themselves and again pleasing the crowd.

Puppet Rebellion were playing their first hometown gig with their new frontman Ollie Davies. Being in Manchester lots of their friends were in the crowd making for a great atmosphere. Lots of well earned support for Ollie and the band. He has fitted right in and looks as if they have all been playing together for ever. A tiny issue with the vocals needing to be turned up at the beginning, but that was quickly resolved. The most recent single 'Watch Me Fall.' 'Pirouette' and my favourite 'Cupboards Painted Red' were highlights for me. All the band were enjoying themselves. I'll definitely be seeing them again.

It was well attended, if not quite sold out. The venue staff were friendly and helpful. The ticket prices were amazing value - I really don't know how they got three such good bands on for the money.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Puppet Rebellion at Sound Control, Manchester

Posted 29th Mar 04:15pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

JOY on 28th Mar 2015

Musiquarium, Leeds

Joy at the Musiquarium

Overall rating: 5  

Simply put this is the best old skool house night you will find anywhere. Everything about it is as close as you can possibly get. The venue is a converted industrial unit which gives it that warehouse feel. It's small with a capacity of only 350 so it's very intimate. There's no us and them situation with the DJs and the crowd, everyone is one and the crowd is as friendly as they come. Everyone's your mate.
My words can't do it justice. If you like your old skool dance tunes you've got to give this a try.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: JOY at Musiquarium, Leeds

Posted 29th Mar 04:00pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

North Leeds Charity Beer Festival 2015 on 27th Mar 2015

North Leeds Cricket Club, Leeds

North Leeds Charity Beer Festival 2015

Overall rating: 4  

Very good selection of beers. Good country band. Venue a bit tight on space

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: North Leeds Charity Beer Festival 2015 at North Leeds Cricket Club, Leeds

Posted 29th Mar 10:42am

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Skepta on 27th Mar 2015

O2 Academy Leeds, Leeds

skepta

Overall rating: 3.5  

WE NEED SOME MORE GIRLS IN HERE! There should've been free entry for girls or something 'cause there was about 50 girls to 300 guys REAL TALK.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Skepta at O2 Academy Leeds, Leeds

Posted 28th Mar 11:16am

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

a NAWTY nite with - Amine Edge & Dance on 20th Mar 2015

JJ's Club, Stoke-on-Trent

A NAWTY NIGHT - A NAWTY SUCCESS

Overall rating: 4.5  

Friday's party @ JJ's nightclub, Stoke-on-Trent is a symbolic success. The success symbolises growth. The growth of a party from humble basement beginnings to the freedom of a larger, underground platform. The parties? success symbolises Progression. Progression in the combination of two diverse, promoting talents from the cities of London & Stoke-on-Trent. Giving the city of Stoke-on-Trent a unique time to be on par with our capital's biggest parties and artists. The parties? success symbolises discipline. Discipline in finding a date for a party and grafting the back out of it until 700 people are through the door. The party was driven forward by Nawty's underground ethics. Nawty resident Dj's; Aaron Aston, Mark Ledgar, Marvin Lambert, AJ, Mark Wilmot & Flyboi providing a full frontal assault of subterranean music. The Dj's seamlessly cut forward moving mixes, thumping beats, tender breakdowns and cool lashings of bassy filth. The boys no doubt slammed the Nawtyness back into the hyped crowd! Original, Authentic, now ?G-House stars? Amine Edge & Dance step up to the decks! Globally renowned French Producer / Dj's, Amine Edge & Dance, took their hot brand of heavy bass tones, authentic house grooves and flawless productions to cut an altogether smokin? hot set of original house music. The crowd pulsed to their every will! Amine Edge & Dance struck a lightning chord in the atmosphere. The vibe was carnival! Animalistic! The tossed salad party people of Stoke-on-Trent were driving forward with Amine Edge & Dance?s set. I can vouch for the whole crowd when 4am came, not a sinner wanted to leave JJ?s doors! Overall, the party, a NAWTY SUCCESS! We hope for more Daring, Underground projects to come from the NAWTY STEP promoters. Let?s see if the NAWTY-NESS can up a level to XXX! Ruairi Cahill

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: a NAWTY nite with - Amine Edge & Dance at JJ's Club, Stoke-on-Trent

Posted 25th Mar 04:54pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Swing & Shout...SPRING & SHOUT! on 21st Mar 2015

Bangkok Bar And Resturant Manchester M1 6ED, Manchester

Had an amazing time

Overall rating: 5  

Wolfie never disappoints and the venue is great, the staff/security are all very friendly and I saw a great headliner 'Extra Spectrum' and also great bands were playing too, I'm so glad a fantastic and eclectic electroswing, balkan beats and big bass night has come to Manchester!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Swing & Shout...SPRING & SHOUT! at Bangkok Bar And Resturant Manchester M1 6ED, Manchester

Posted 24th Mar 04:43pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

anon.] presents Livio & Roby (Desolat), Samu.l on 21st Mar 2015

NextDoor, Digbeth, Birmingham

[anon.] presents Livio & Roby (Desolat), Samu.l

Overall rating: 5  

It was an amazing night?Organisation and music on top?.great work guys?.night to remember?

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: anon.] presents Livio & Roby (Desolat), Samu.l at NextDoor, Digbeth, Birmingham

Posted 24th Mar 12:12pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

The Vintage Wedding Gala on 22nd Mar 2015

Northampton Guildhall, Northampton

Best Wedding Fair!

Overall rating: 5  

5*

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: The Vintage Wedding Gala at Northampton Guildhall, Northampton

Posted 23rd Mar 01:19pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Hit & Run vs Red-Eye Hi-fi with KAHN (Deep Medi) on 21st Mar 2015

Antwerp Mansion, Rusholme, Manchester

Staff SHIT

Overall rating: 3  

my friend got mugged outside, no fault of antwerps fair enough, but his wallet with his ID, etc got taken, he was clearly old enough, long dreads, beard etc, i had the tickets to give to the bouncers, it ruined the atmosphere, the bouncers were very rude . Thought antwerp was a different kind of place, but maybe we'll be going somehwere else in future.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: No

Related event: Hit & Run vs Red-Eye Hi-fi with KAHN (Deep Medi) at Antwerp Mansion, Rusholme, Manchester

Posted 23rd Mar 02:55am

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

ATOMIC JAM. RØDHÅD & AnD live on 20th Mar 2015

NextDoor, Digbeth, Birmingham

Shame about the security

Overall rating: 3.5  

Over zeolous security. Shame they don't know that their job is to protect the punters. Been going to Atomic Jam for 15 years with no issues so to be thrown out after spilling a tiny bit of water on the floor was extremely disappointing, not least for my friends and I spending over £45 on tickets and travelling to birmingham for nothing.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: ?

Related event: ATOMIC JAM. RØDHÅD & AnD live at NextDoor, Digbeth, Birmingham

Posted 22nd Mar 02:34pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

GOLD TEETH | THE HIP HOP CIRCUS | THE LACEHOUSE, NOTTINGHAM on 20th Mar 2015

The Lacehouse, Nottingham

GOLD TEETH | THE HIP HOP CIRCUS | NOTTINGHAM the lacehouse

Overall rating: 1  

None of this:
- Break dancing clowns
- Juggling bears on roller skates
- Facepainting
- Hip Hop coconut shy
- Creepy circusy-y visuals

Only one sound- no two rooms
no fancy dress
no best dressed competition
it was all a lie.
dont waste your money


Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: No

Related event: GOLD TEETH | THE HIP HOP CIRCUS | THE LACEHOUSE, NOTTINGHAM at The Lacehouse, Nottingham

Posted 21st Mar 08:14pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Mike Peters presents: The Alarm - Strength on 18th Mar 2015

The Continental, Preston

Mike Peters

Overall rating: 4  

Top bloke, true survivor, you can still see he loves what he does, such a humble and honest gig, hope to see him for many years to come.....

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Mike Peters presents: The Alarm - Strength at The Continental, Preston

Posted 21st Mar 07:52pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

MVSON 2nd Birthday

Overall rating: 4  

Scuba, the highlight. Absolutely mega. He needs to be there more.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: MVSON 2nd Birthday: Scuba, Ryan Elliott, Space Dimension Controller, Tom Demac & more at Sankeys, Manchester

Posted 19th Mar 11:04pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Mike Peters presents: The Alarm - Strength on 18th Mar 2015

The Continental, Preston

Mike Peters presents: The Alarm - Strength

Overall rating: 4  

Great bloke and great music!
Really funny stories about how the songs were written and how society at the time influenced his writing.
Better than Bono!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Mike Peters presents: The Alarm - Strength at The Continental, Preston

Posted 19th Mar 11:26am

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

The Tutor Trust Society Talent Show on 17th Mar 2015

Academy 3 The University Of Manchester Student Union, Manchester

Tutor Trust Society Talent Show

Overall rating: 5  

Brilliant show, hope there is another one soon :-)

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: The Tutor Trust Society Talent Show at Academy 3 The University Of Manchester Student Union, Manchester

Posted 19th Mar 04:34am

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Paddy's Pub Crawl on 17th Mar 2015

Dropkick Murphys, Edinburgh

St.Patricks night

Overall rating: 5  

awesome night :) Thanks guys!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Paddy's Pub Crawl at Dropkick Murphys, Edinburgh

Posted 19th Mar 02:03am

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Reachin on 21st Feb 2015

IXIV NINE FOUR, MANCHESTER

Fabulous club - Friendly people

Overall rating: 5  

Fantastic club, well laid out, just the right size for the music to reverberate and sound amazing on the system. Great party people, full of smiles and manners and all ready to get down to the beats.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Reachin at IXIV NINE FOUR, MANCHESTER

Posted 17th Mar 05:59pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

KINKY LIPS|| SUEDE || SATURDAY 14TH MARCH 2015 on 14th Mar 2015

Suede Nightclub, Manchester

Nice club - young crowd

Overall rating: 3  

The club is well laid out and enough bars to make sure you get served. There are a few idiots with attitudes, mainly young guys and girls who can't just be nice and enjoy the music. The music was really good, a mix of old and new skool and RnB, Hip Hop, Bashment and house. I'd say it's more suited to the under 25's.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: KINKY LIPS|| SUEDE || SATURDAY 14TH MARCH 2015 at Suede Nightclub, Manchester

Posted 17th Mar 05:57pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...