Latest Event Reviews

We're always keen to hear what you thought of club nights, gigs, etc... here are the latest reviews added by visitors to Skiddle! Why not add your own review and contribute to the community...

BIRMINGHAM FULL MOON PARTY on 1st Aug 2015

LAB11, Birmingham

Review of BIRMINGHAM FULL MOON PARTY

Overall rating: 4.5   Verified review

I'd say that Dave full moon party in Digbeth was probably better than the full moon party in Zante.. Would definitely go again!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: BIRMINGHAM FULL MOON PARTY at LAB11, Birmingham

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

BIRMINGHAM FULL MOON PARTY on 1st Aug 2015

LAB11, Birmingham

Review of BIRMINGHAM FULL MOON PARTY

Overall rating: 5  

The music and atmosphere was amazing and the people were lovely. Much better than my hometown (manchester) anyway.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: BIRMINGHAM FULL MOON PARTY at LAB11, Birmingham

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Liverpool Superhero School on 29th Jul 2015

Broadway Function Suites Liverpool, Liverpool

Review of Liverpool Superhero School

Overall rating: 4   Verified review

Amazing!! Kids loved it, the characters were very entertaining, interacted with the children so well and gave the adults and children a day to remember. Can't recommend it enough, my boys 3 and 7 loved it and still haven't stopped talking about it
Worth every single penny!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Liverpool Superhero School at Broadway Function Suites Liverpool, Liverpool

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Creamfields Ibiza on 1st Aug 2015

Ushuaia Ibiza, Ibiza

Review of Creamfields Ibiza

Overall rating: 4.5   Verified review

I have lived in Ibiza for 4 summer, plus had countless numbers of holidays to the island. I have experienced every club and as many events/nights as I could over the years and I can hand on heart say that Creamfields Ibiza was by far the best event I have ever experienced! I walked away feeling completely and utterly fullfilled, amazed, and complete. I can't wait until next year!
Paying the extra for the VIP ticket was worth every cent.
Thank you

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Creamfields Ibiza at Ushuaia Ibiza, Ibiza

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Sunrise - Interstellar Sunrise 18/04/15 on 18th Apr 2015

Leeds West Indian Centre, Leeds

Review of Sunrise - Interstellar Sunrise 18/04/15

Overall rating: 4.5  

Always love these nights. Haven't missed one since we first went for NYE 2013. Never had a disappointing night. Worth the trek out there

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Sunrise - Interstellar Sunrise 18/04/15 at Leeds West Indian Centre, Leeds

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

303 Presents Hardfloor (Live) on 4th Jul 2015

Williamson Tunnels, Liverpool

Review of 303 Presents Hardfloor (Live)

Overall rating: 4  

Went with my daughter and we had a good night. First time for me at an event here. Wasn't disappointed. Nice people and atmosphere. Worth the money, would go back

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: 303 Presents Hardfloor (Live) at Williamson Tunnels, Liverpool

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

HIT&RUN with STRAY / SKITTLES /BLACK JOSH / DRAE DA SKIMASK +more on 31st Jul 2015

Antwerp Mansion, Rusholme, Manchester

Review of HIT&RUN with STRAY / SKITTLES /BLACK JOSH / DRAE DA SKIMASK +more

Overall rating: 5  

shame Skittles couldn't come but Fox always goes in anyway so it's a minor. i'm less a fan of the hiphop, i prefer more 140bpm but it was class anyway, defo go again

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: HIT&RUN with STRAY / SKITTLES /BLACK JOSH / DRAE DA SKIMASK +more at Antwerp Mansion, Rusholme, Manchester

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

KONOBA DUB LAUNCH PARTY on 24th Jul 2015

Antwerp Mansion, Rusholme, Manchester

Review of KONOBA DUB LAUNCH PARTY

Overall rating: 4.5  

fully sick

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: KONOBA DUB LAUNCH PARTY at Antwerp Mansion, Rusholme, Manchester

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

MADE Birmingham 2015 on 25th Jul 2015

The Digbeth Triangle, Birmingham

Review of MADE Birmingham 2015

Overall rating: 4.5  

Amazing, start to finish! A bit of a younger crowd but everyone was having a ball! I would definitely make an effiort to go again next year. Highlight, Roddigan, HeatWave, Stanton Warriors, Heidi and Claude Vonstroke, also Sam Devine at the after party.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: MADE Birmingham 2015 at The Digbeth Triangle, Birmingham

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

BIRMINGHAM FULL MOON PARTY on 1st Aug 2015

LAB11, Birmingham

Review of BIRMINGHAM FULL MOON PARTY

Overall rating: 5  

One of the best raves I’d been to in a long time!! Can’t wait for the next one

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: BIRMINGHAM FULL MOON PARTY at LAB11, Birmingham

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Hijacked Festival 2015 || Exeter on 30th May 2015

Powderham Castle, Exeter

Review of Hijacked Festival 2015 || Exeter

Overall rating: 1.5   Verified review

By the far the worst and most unorganized festival I've ever been to. Only one bar for a few thousand people, so getting a drink took the best part of 2 hours, the rigs were terrible so you could hardly hear anything and the staff were rude. When I emailed the organizers to complain I was promised a full refund and 2 free tickets to next years festival. After a few emails, I heard nothing from them and still haven't received my refund or apology.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: No

Related event: Hijacked Festival 2015 || Exeter at Powderham Castle, Exeter

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Covert & Exploit present: Lee Foss + Support on 1st Aug 2015

Gorilla, Manchester

Review of Covert & Exploit present: Lee Foss + Support

Overall rating: 5   Verified review

had a wicked Night love Gorilla so much better than I whent a few months ago better staff , although some of the drinks served were warm like the cans of cider also did not much have choice of drinks but other than all round good night

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Covert & Exploit present: Lee Foss + Support at Gorilla, Manchester

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

AtTik Presents Rich NXT (Fuse London) on 1st Aug 2015

43, Northampton

Review of AtTik Presents Rich NXT (Fuse London)

Overall rating: 4.5   Verified review

Fusic

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: AtTik Presents Rich NXT (Fuse London) at 43, Northampton

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Kiddstock Beach Festival 2015 on 1st Aug 2015

Majuba Beach, Redcar

Review of Kiddstock Beach Festival 2015

Overall rating: 4.5   Verified review

What an absolutely fantastic experience, was a little bit smaller than expected but that didn't change the atmosphere!!!! I would definitely attend Kiddstock again....in fact Take me Back!!!! didn't want to come home :(. Cheers Kiddstock I had a great time :) x

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Kiddstock Beach Festival 2015 at Majuba Beach, Redcar

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Kiddstock Beach Festival 2015 on 1st Aug 2015

Majuba Beach, Redcar

Review of Kiddstock Beach Festival 2015

Overall rating: 5  

Was fantastic festival

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Kiddstock Beach Festival 2015 at Majuba Beach, Redcar

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Moov presents SAM DIVINE on 1st Aug 2015

ATTIK , Warrington

Review of Moov presents SAM DIVINE

Overall rating: 5  

Quality atmosphere, intimate venue with great music and friendly people. Definitely recommend!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Moov presents SAM DIVINE at ATTIK , Warrington

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

The Ibiza Carnival 2015 on 1st Aug 2015

The Rainbow Venues, Birmingham

Review of The Ibiza Carnival 2015

Overall rating: 5   Verified review

Banging

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: The Ibiza Carnival 2015 at The Rainbow Venues, Birmingham

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Kiddstock Beach Festival 2015 on 1st Aug 2015

Majuba Beach, Redcar

Review of Kiddstock Beach Festival 2015

Overall rating: 5   Verified review

Amazing music, atmosphere and people. Absolutely fabulous.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Kiddstock Beach Festival 2015 at Majuba Beach, Redcar

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Kiddstock Beach Festival 2015 on 1st Aug 2015

Majuba Beach, Redcar

Review of Kiddstock Beach Festival 2015

Overall rating: 3.5   Verified review

What an amazing day and night this was! Loved every second of it, I spent most my time in the xstatic tent, but wow! The djs I stomped to, smashed it...without a doubt! TEAM HARD

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Kiddstock Beach Festival 2015 at Majuba Beach, Redcar

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

BIRMINGHAM FULL MOON PARTY on 1st Aug 2015

LAB11, Birmingham

Review of BIRMINGHAM FULL MOON PARTY

Overall rating: 5  

Amazing..will def go again

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: BIRMINGHAM FULL MOON PARTY at LAB11, Birmingham

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Goodgreef Xtra Hard presents Best Of British on 27th Feb 2015

Newcastle University Students Union, Newcastle

Review of Goodgreef Xtra Hard presents Best Of British

Overall rating: 5   Verified review

Banging night. Realy enjoyed it.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Goodgreef Xtra Hard presents Best Of British at Newcastle University Students Union, Newcastle

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Kiddstock Beach Festival 2015 on 1st Aug 2015

Majuba Beach, Redcar

Review of Kiddstock Beach Festival 2015

Overall rating: 4.5   Verified review

Very good. Nice an compact in the tents. Loved it.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Kiddstock Beach Festival 2015 at Majuba Beach, Redcar

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Moonlight Cinema in Leeds - Grease on 31st Jul 2015

The Golden Acre Park, Leeds

Review of Moonlight Cinema in Leeds - Grease

Overall rating: 4.5  

Loved it! The music whilst we waited was great!. Didn't know that needed to bring our own seats, would be good to be clearer about that.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Moonlight Cinema in Leeds - Grease at The Golden Acre Park, Leeds

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Moonlight Cinema in Leeds - The Wolf of Wall Street on 1st Aug 2015

The Golden Acre Park, Leeds

Review of Moonlight Cinema in Leeds - grease

Overall rating: 4.5  

A lovely location and had such a great evening. Booked premium seats but didn't realisr there were no seats! If I'd known to bring my own seats or blanket I would have done. Needed someone to tell everyone what was going on, we arrived at 8 as advised on thectickets but the film didn't come on until after 9 so everyone was just wondering what was going on. Realised later that it needed to be dark, but would be nice to know what's happening. Will love to go again in future and recommend to friends too!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Moonlight Cinema in Leeds - The Wolf of Wall Street at The Golden Acre Park, Leeds

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Wickerman Festival on 24th Jul 2015

Wickerman Festival Site, Dundrennan

Review of Wickerman Festival

Overall rating: 3.5   Verified review

Worst wickerman yet, everything seemed to be done on the cheap, . Toilet were a disgrace, caravan pitches were too small. Staff were very disrespectful, stall set up had been changed for the worse.took my granddaughter for the first time, wont take her again if i go back myself.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: ?

Related event: Wickerman Festival at Wickerman Festival Site, Dundrennan

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...