Latest Event Reviews

We're always keen to hear what you thought of club nights, gigs, etc... here are the latest reviews added by visitors to Skiddle! Why not add your own review and contribute to the community...

Parked Out 2015 on 24th May 2015

The Old Post Office, Barnsley

Review of Parked Out 2015

Overall rating: 4   Verified review

☺️

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Parked Out 2015 at The Old Post Office, Barnsley

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Woodstockbury on 24th May 2015

Woodbank Cricket Club, Bury

Review of Woodstockbury

Overall rating: 5   Verified review

Fantastic family fun day the music was brilliant and the atmosphere was great we enjoyed the day .

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Woodstockbury at Woodbank Cricket Club, Bury

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

LeeStock Music Festival 2015 on 23rd May 2015

Melford Hall, Suffolk

Review of LeeStock Music Festival 2015

Overall rating: 5   Verified review

Great music (lots of variety) and atmosphere. Very family friendly... excellent staff. 8 yo daughter loved it and so did I!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: LeeStock Music Festival 2015 at Melford Hall, Suffolk

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

LeeStock Music Festival 2015 on 23rd May 2015

Melford Hall, Suffolk

Review of LeeStock Music Festival 2015

Great music (lots of variety) and atmosphere. Very family friendly... excellent staff. 8 yo daughter loved it and so did I!

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

AW220515: High Contrast on 22nd May 2015

A Wing, Lancaster

Review of AW220515: High Contrast

An excellent event helped by the awesome atmosphere.

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Nightvision Closing Party with Dusky and Kerri Chandler on 24th May 2015

The Liquid Room, Edinburgh

Review of Nightvision Closing Party with Dusky and Kerri Chandler

Overall rating: 4.5   Verified review

Excellent night.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Nightvision Closing Party with Dusky and Kerri Chandler at The Liquid Room, Edinburgh

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

LeeStock Music Festival 2015 on 23rd May 2015

Melford Hall, Suffolk

Review of LeeStock Music Festival 2015

Overall rating: 4   Verified review

Music was good. Food could have been better and camping was a bit awkward. But all in all a good time!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: LeeStock Music Festival 2015 at Melford Hall, Suffolk

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Knockengorroch World Ceilidh 2015 on 21st May 2015

Knockengorroch CIC, Kirkcudbrightshire,

Review of Knockengorroch World Ceilidh 2015

Overall rating: 5   Verified review

One of the best festivals on the planet- small, friendly, beautiful surroundings and fantastic music!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Knockengorroch World Ceilidh 2015 at Knockengorroch CIC, Kirkcudbrightshire,

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Love Decade on 24th May 2015

Bowlers Exhibition Centre, Manchester

Review of Love Decade

Overall rating: 5   Verified review

EPIC night!!! Loved it!!! :-)

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Love Decade at Bowlers Exhibition Centre, Manchester

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

bounce till i die / Wigan pier presents pier on the pier on 23rd May 2015

Blackpool North Pier, Blackpool

Review of bounce till i die / Wigan pier presents pier on the pier

Overall rating: 4.5  

Was great until we left the pier to go back to the so called after party in Flamingos! The place is a total ****hole even for Blackpool.. Sound system (if thats what you'd call it) was ridiculous.. my decks in me bedroom are louder and much better quality sound.. Overall the Pier gets 10/10 Flamingos 2/10

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: bounce till i die / Wigan pier presents pier on the pier at Blackpool North Pier, Blackpool

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Nightvision Closing Party with Dusky and Kerri Chandler on 24th May 2015

The Liquid Room, Edinburgh

Review of Nightvision Closing Party with Dusky and Kerri Chandler

Overall rating: 3.5  

Hoped for a 5am licence but use of both the annexe and liquid rooms venues spaced the crowd out which is essential so there's room in the main room. Kerri chandler was the best on the night, felt duskys set was a bit too samey. Otherwise decent night and good end to the series.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Nightvision Closing Party with Dusky and Kerri Chandler at The Liquid Room, Edinburgh

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Pop Up Party - IBIZA on 24th May 2015

The Riverbank Bar And Kitchen, Nottingham

Review of Pop Up Party - IBIZA

Overall rating: 4.5   Verified review

Excellent night with brilliant atmosphere, clientele and music!!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Pop Up Party - IBIZA at The Riverbank Bar And Kitchen, Nottingham

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Love Saves The Day 2015 on 23rd May 2015

Muller Road Eastville Bristol BS5, Bristol

Review of Love Saves The Day 2015

Overall rating: 4   Verified review

Fun festival. Good crowd

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Love Saves The Day 2015 at Muller Road Eastville Bristol BS5, Bristol

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Ikon in Concert Event #3 DJ SASH! 20th Anniversary Tour on 24th May 2015

O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle

Review of Ikon in Concert Event #3 DJ SASH! 20th Anniversary Tour

Overall rating: 4   Verified review

Event was amazing, Ikon smashed it again!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Ikon in Concert Event #3 DJ SASH! 20th Anniversary Tour at O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Parked Out 2015 on 24th May 2015

The Old Post Office, Barnsley

Review of Parked Out 2015

Overall rating: 5   Verified review

my friends n I totally felt at ease and had fantastic time ,the music was bangin and the experience was awesome

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Parked Out 2015 at The Old Post Office, Barnsley

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

GANG ALBANII u Krola na Rejonie on 23rd May 2015

GALLERY, Hendon, London

Review of GANG ALBANII u Krola na Rejonie

Overall rating: 4.5   Verified review

!!!!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: GANG ALBANII u Krola na Rejonie at GALLERY, Hendon, London

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

GANG ALBANII u Krola na Rejonie on 23rd May 2015

GALLERY, Hendon, London

Review of GANG ALBANII u Krola na Rejonie

Overall rating: 4.5   Verified review

!!!!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: GANG ALBANII u Krola na Rejonie at GALLERY, Hendon, London

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

GANG ALBANII u Krola na Rejonie on 23rd May 2015

GALLERY, Hendon, London

Review of GANG ALBANII u Krola na Rejonie

Overall rating: 5   Verified review

Było zajebiscie.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: GANG ALBANII u Krola na Rejonie at GALLERY, Hendon, London

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

GANG ALBANII u Krola na Rejonie on 23rd May 2015

GALLERY, Hendon, London

Review of GANG ALBANII u Krola na Rejonie

Overall rating: 5   Verified review

Było zajebiscie.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: GANG ALBANII u Krola na Rejonie at GALLERY, Hendon, London

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

GANG ALBANII u Krola na Rejonie on 23rd May 2015

GALLERY, Hendon, London

Review of GANG ALBANII u Krola na Rejonie

Overall rating: 5   Verified review

Było zajebiscie.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: GANG ALBANII u Krola na Rejonie at GALLERY, Hendon, London

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Parked Out 2015 on 24th May 2015

The Old Post Office, Barnsley

Review of Parked Out 2015

Overall rating: 4   Verified review

It was my first time at parked out and I loved it. I have already got some more friends coming with me next year. However it would have been nice to have more toilets in the VIP area, the prices for drinks were a little bit more than expected, same for the rides. Also there were not enough bins.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Parked Out 2015 at The Old Post Office, Barnsley

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

The Old Skool Assembly #001 - The Launch Gathering on 23rd May 2015

Blu Bar Burnley, Burnley

Review of The Old Skool Assembly #001 - The Launch Gathering

Overall rating: 5  

Fantastic night.. tunes back to back. Great atmosphere! D.J's were amazing the whole night was brilliant. Massive well done to the promoters and the club was amazing ☺😆

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: The Old Skool Assembly #001 - The Launch Gathering at Blu Bar Burnley, Burnley

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Defected In The House on 3rd May 2015

Motion, Bristol

Review of Defected In The House

Overall rating: 5   Verified review

Motion always knows what it's doing when it comes to music events such as this and sam divine was just that! Divine! Would defo see her again :)

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Defected In The House at Motion, Bristol

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Love Saves The Day 2015 on 23rd May 2015

Muller Road Eastville Bristol BS5, Bristol

Review of Love Saves The Day 2015

Overall rating: 4.5  

New venue for lstd was brilliant and all the stuff they have to offer away from the music was well rounded. I went on the roller disco and didn't last long but think I had to much to drink 😄. The only gripe I have is they ran out of drink to fast at a few bars and prices were a bit ott. 15 for a basic wine is to much and 4.50 for a can of Morgans and coke when it's 1.99 anywhere is slightly taking the mick. But I would go again and recommend but probably drink before I went and hold off buying loads of drinks.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Love Saves The Day 2015 at Muller Road Eastville Bristol BS5, Bristol

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Cowbell presents Dan Avery / A Love From Outer Space / Craig Bratley on 9th Aug 2014

Antwerp Mansion, Rusholme, Manchester

Review of Cowbell presents Dan Avery / A Love From Outer Space / Craig Bratley

Overall rating: 5  

ALFOS and Craig Bratley blew everyone else out of the water!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Cowbell presents Dan Avery / A Love From Outer Space / Craig Bratley at Antwerp Mansion, Rusholme, Manchester

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...