Reviews of Belladrum Estate, Inverness

Belladrum Estate in Inverness reviews

Average rating:

94%

Music  
Venue  
Prices  
Atmosphere  

Showing the latest reviews from all events held at Belladrum Estate. The overall venue rating for Belladrum Estate is determined by the average 'Venue' score from these event reviews

Profile Pic

MaggieMacdona ld

Offline

Posts: 1

Belladrum 2012

Fabulous,friendly weekend as usual.Only one thing that could be improved .......there isn't much Gaelic at the festival and all three Gaelic music acts were on at the same time!Space them out next year please so I can see them all.

Posted 5th Aug 2012
Profile Pic

TaraJaffrey

Offline

Posts: 1

Belladrum 2012

Overall rating: 4  

It was my 8 yr old daughters 1st time and we both had a fantastic time over the wknd! Only disappointment was the secret act, Cassidy! Didn't even know who they were and was not impressed with their set.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Belladrum Festival 2012 at Belladrum Estate, Inverness

Posted 5th Aug 2012
Profile Pic

nicnackynoo

Offline

Posts: 1

wont be a prob ..... and earplugs for irritating women campers who laugh too loudly! keep up the excellent work bella! big thanks to all who organise this fantastic festival!! ;0)

Overall rating: 4.5  

ive been coming to bella for 5 years now and love every second of it! ive worked at it 3 of those years and being an employee and as a punter it rocks! the mix of bands is great, the food stalls are second to none,i cant believe people complain about the prices when the quality is as top notch as it is, the stalls are brilliant for choice, i even do some of my xmas shopping evey year cos theres things u cant get anywhere else!the street performers are fantastic and sooo funny, one minute uve got mischeivous aliens dancing round you and the next a pipe band walks past! fantastic! toloets are rank, end of, but u kinda expect that considering how many people are using them, i highly recommend Travel Johns, theyr brilliant! esp first thing in the morning and during the night after partaking of a few sherries ;0), excellent and easy to use for kids, and much more hygenic than a bucket! theyr not pennies but theyr not expensive when they save u soooo much hassle and queuing! especially on the last day when the toilets are beyond rank! its obvious the toilets are left like this so the campsite gets cleared quicker, but c'mon bella, get a grip! kids cant be expected to use them, adults can squat, kids cant,there were far fewer this year than in prev years in the quiet and family campsites yet it seemed there was more people? loo rant over haha ... the rest of the fest was its usual awesome! texas were amazin!!! totally made the weekend for us, Deacon Blue, not so much, and i was really looking forward to them too :0(, but each to their own eh, and there was more than enuf alternatives, combine harvester, absolutely brilliant mix of acts, magic! Bella is one of the best chilled out family festivals in Scotland, and the Black Isle brewery cider is to die for!!! cant wait for next year! .... and il have a HUGE supply of Travel Johns so loos wont be a prob haha .... well done everyone involved in organising yet another fantastic weekend!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Belladrum Tartan Heart Festival 2011 at Belladrum Estate, Inverness

Posted 14th Aug 2011
Profile Pic

RosemaryHende rson

Offline

Posts: 1

Belladrum 2011

Overall rating: 4  

Mounds of poo in the loo's was not good in the family area. Please raise the standard for next year. Security 'dropping tents' when we couldn't get out of the venue was a bit thoughtless. Loved the atmosphere and the diversity of kids entertainment, the stalls and performers. Recommended that everyone should come along. You'll love it!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Belladrum Tartan Heart Festival 2011 at Belladrum Estate, Inverness

Posted 13th Aug 2011
Profile Pic

nooie2

Offline

Posts: 1

Tartan Heart Festival 2011

Overall rating: 4.5  

Another great festival though maybe the wrong bands were on the bigger stages. If they are doing covers instead of original stuff, put them on the smaller stages. Toilets were a problem as said in most comments. Worst this year of the last 4 years I have been going! I don't know why you can't take your plastic glass back into camp.

I will finish on a positive note though. Great atmosphere from thursday onwards. Great venue and getting better with new areas opened up. Good beer from Black Isle and St Helier cider. Great music (even with covers). Good variety of food. Side shows too.

Sort the toilets. I will be back, one of the highlights of my year!!

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Belladrum Tartan Heart Festival 2011 at Belladrum Estate, Inverness

Posted 11th Aug 2011
Profile Pic

Kate_Kat

Offline

Posts: 1

Belladrum 2011

Overall rating: 4.5  

I agree with all the other comments - I love Belladrum but I'm afraid it wasn't as good this year :( It's still very friendly and chilled out and I loved all the stalls and the wee quirly things like the old pianos and the wee chapel withthe weddings and the mossy car and the Heilan feilds however like everyone else I didn't enjoy the horrendously long queues on the Thursday in the pouring rain (even with no rain it would have been too long) and again too few toilets and not cleaned regularly enough (esp in the campsite! However thank you to all at Bella for the music :)

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Belladrum Tartan Heart Festival 2011 at Belladrum Estate, Inverness

Posted 11th Aug 2011
Profile Pic

JanetBebb

Offline

Posts: 2

Belladrum Tartan Heart Festival 2011

Overall rating: 5  

My first experience of Belladrum - it certainly won't be my last!

Good points -

The atmosphere was amazing, fun friendly & relaxed. A festival where people were there to enjoy themselves, have a dance & a drink but respect their fellow festival goers.

The bands were diverse and all of good quality even if some weren't to my taste. I found a good few new bands I hadn't heard of before & isn't that what festivals are all about? New to me were Wooden Box & a Fistful of Fivers, Dry The River, Ben Howard, Webb Sisters, The Rivers 68's, Tom Odell, Ragdu Dixit, Sound of Guns, Eli Paperboy Reed & The Danglesberries.

The reason I was there - KASSIDY & they didn't disappoint! Once again an amazing set full of energy & anthemic songs...blown away yet again!

Bad points -

Car park & entry - Need to plan this better next time. Rain & mud is inevitable. So more is needed in the way of keeping the problems these cause to a minimum. I've never been to any other festival where car's needed to be towed out of the car park!

Washing facilities - Ok so you accept you'll need to tough it but a water trough to clean your teeth in wouldn't have gone a miss - please for next time?

Other than that, I can only say 'well done Belladrum Team for putting together an excellent festival that I will be raving about until I come back your way next August & can't wait to do so'.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Belladrum Tartan Heart Festival 2011 at Belladrum Estate, Inverness

Posted 11th Aug 2011
Profile Pic

tfboynton

Offline

Posts: 1

Belladrum

Overall rating: 4  

An excellent festival to go to with children and friends. Lovely atmosphere. Plenty of things to do with kids. All contained in beautiful surroundings. Excelent local foods. Music wise, fantastic Scottish bands to great DJ's. We were in a travel home. Despite the mud and rain on arrival and departure, the staff were slick and efficient with an army of tractors to tow all who got stuck, and there were many, but it was so efficiently handled it was no problem. This is the perfect festival to go to as a family with a range of things for all age groups. It's small enough to be utterly charming safe and huge fun. Well done to all who organised it. We will be back next year.

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Belladrum Tartan Heart Festival 2011 at Belladrum Estate, Inverness

Posted 10th Aug 2011
Profile Pic

YvonnePryor

Offline

Posts: 1

Belladrum Tartan Heart Festival 2011

Overall rating: 4.5  

Great festival, my second time with 2 kids, they had a ball. I loved Madam Fifi's dance Parlour. PLEASE get the queueing sorted. After driving 3 hours to get there, it is no fun standing in the pissing rain for 2 hours to get in. Kids were fed up we were all soaked and our spare clothes, sleeping bags and food were damp. It was the same last year and I would have thought that this year the NEW ticket scanning system would have speeded it up. Not a good start!!! Toilets were generally well maintained but just too few. Why do you not put urinals in the camp site? We were in family camping and were lucky this year not to be beside any noisy families. Noticed lots of good will to keep camp site tidy but bins overflowing. Band were much better last year - I was dissapointed not to see Mr Boom. I WILL defo, be back next year but expecting improvments to queueing system. It cant possibly be that bad AGAIN. Thank you Bella

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: Yes

Related event: Belladrum Tartan Heart Festival 2011 at Belladrum Estate, Inverness

Posted 10th Aug 2011
Profile Pic

LauraKing2

Offline

Posts: 1

Belladrum 2011

Overall rating: 4.5  

First time @ bella will have 2 agree about toilets they were appauling. Also I thot family camping was for familys?? Fesival itself was really good and food was amazing but still not sure i'd go back next year x

Music Venue Prices Atmosphere
    

Would you recommended: No

Related event: Belladrum Tartan Heart Festival 2011 at Belladrum Estate, Inverness

Posted 9th Aug 2011

Showing reviews: 11-20 21-30 prev 31-40 of 70 41-50 next 51-60 of 70

These are populated by reviews of events held at this venue. To leave a review you must mark that you are going to an event - you will be sent an email to leave your review once the event has passed.