Edinburgh Fringe Preview: Al Lubel plus Dave Fensome / Dan Fardell Tickets | Artista Cafe And Gallery Hove  | Thu 26th July 2018 Lineup

Edinburgh Fringe Preview: Al Lubel plus Dave Fensome / Dan Fardell tickets

Artista Cafe And Gallery in Hove

Thursday 26th July 2018

7:00pm til 11:00pm (last entry 8:00pm)

Minimum Age: 18

Edinburgh Fringe Festival Preview Season at The Secret Comedy Club. Throughout July from Thursday to Sunday

 

Reviews of this event

Be the first to leave your review of this event »

Edinburgh Fringe Preview: Al Lubel plus Dave Fensome / Dan Fardell on Thursday 26th July 2018

Al Lubel: I'm still Al Lubel

Al Lubel became a lawyer to satisfy his mother. He then quit the law and became a standup comedian to satisfy his need to disappoint her. Al practiced law during the day and comedy at night. Getting stage time is hard for a new comic so Al would suddenly stand up in the middle of restaurants and do his act. And as he says, “I almost always got big laughs because I had everyone’s complete attention because everyone was scared that I might hurt them.” Al gradually began getting work at comedy clubs and within a year he won the $100,000 Comedy Grand Prize on television’s Star Search. Doing the Tonight Show was a childhood fantasy, so Al auditioned and became one of the last comics to appear with Johnny Carson. He went on to make six more appearances with Jay Leno and five appearances on the Late Show with David Letterman. Al was the subject of the documentary, A Standup Life, directed by Peter Lydon for the BBC. A documentary about American standup comedy, it features Jerry Seinfeld, Bob Hope, Mort Sahl and Joan Rivers. Al has played an attorney on the Blake Clark HBO Comedy Hour. He has also played played Bill Walton’s sidekick in the the ESPN series, Bill Walton’s Long Strange Trip. Al’s solo show, Mentally Al, won the Amused Moose Award Judges Prize as the best one person show in the 2013 Edinburgh Fringe Festival. Two years later he was nominated for best performer of a solo show by the Barry Awards at the 2015 Edinburgh Fringe Festival. In March 2016, Al was Marc Maron’s guest on WTF with Marc Maron.

But Al does admit to missing the practice of law. He says, “I’d like to have just one more trial, something serious like a murder trial because right before I give my closing argument and my client’s fate hinges on every word I say I want to see his face when I turn to him and whisper, I’m a comedian!”

Dave Fensome & Dan Fardell: DF Comedy Jam

Keep mixing up your Judi Dench with your Jeffrey Dahmer? Your Tupac Shakur with your Taylor Swift? Well then we've got the show for you! Join Dave Fensome ('Engaging and energetic. A must see' (Latest Brighton)) and Dan Fardell ('One of the best new joke writers I've seen in ages' (Romesh Ranganathan)) two award-wanting comics with nothing in common but their initials, as they present an hour of comedy that has nothing to do with their initials. Come and enjoy the distinctive voices of two of the South Coast's fastest-rising comedians.

Throughout July from Thursday to Sunday we are lucky enough to have some amazing acts doing their Edinburgh Fringe Festival Previews for us here at The Secret Comedy Club. Brighton & Hove, Sussex. They are all just doing one show each so watch as many as you can because this line up is pretty awesome and you don't want to feel like you missed out after! You could literally watch all of these shows and it will still be cheaper than going all the way out to Edinburgh!

Doors 7pm / Start 8pm

With the caliber of acts we have on these shows will sell out fast so get your tickets while you can! (these are not Brighton based acts so you will not be able to see them often in Brighton, but you can now!)



BELOW YOU CAN FIND OUR FULL CALENDAR OF EDINBURGH PREVIEWS FOR THE MONTH. JUST CHOOSE THE SHOWS YOU WANT TO WATCH AND BOOK A TICKET FOR THAT DATE

IDActs PerformingDayDate1 Evelyn Mok Friday 22/06/2018 2 Julian Deane Saturday 23/06/2018 3 Louise Atkinson, Mickey Overman, Lisa Klevemark Thursday 28/06/2018 4 Sara Barron & Cassie Atkinson Friday 29/06/2018 5 Julian Deane Saturday 23/06/2018 6 Mike Sheer Thursday 05/07/2018 7 Aaron Simmonds & Daphna Baram Friday 06/07/2018 8 Thomas Green & Adam Hess Saturday 07/07/2018 9 Daniel Muggleton & Alex Kealy Sunday 08/07/2018 10 Caroline Mabey & Lisanne Fridsma Friday 13/07/2018 11 Loose Brie Saturday 14/07/2018 12 David McIver & Katie Pritchard Thursday 19/07/2018 13 Sarah Iles & Alistair Williams Friday 20/07/2018 14 Julian Deane Saturday 23/06/2018 15 John Pendal Saturday 21/07/2018 16 Dave Fensome w/ Dan Fardell & Al Lubel Thursday 26/07/2018 17 Zahra Barri & Stella Graham Friday 27/07/2018 18 Steve Bugeja & Sean McLoughlin Saturday 28/07/2018


The Secret Comedy Club sells out regularly so priority seating is given to ticket holders who arrive by 7:30pm. If you arrive after 7:30pm and have a pre bought ticket we will still guarantee you a space but we cannot guarantee where you will be seated. Anyone arriving after 7:45pm will only be let in if there are still seats available. No refunds on tickets for late arrivals

Please note: The event information above has been added by the organiser. Whilst we try to ensure all details are up-to-date we do not make any warranty or representation as to the accuracy or completeness of the information shown.