Wild Beasts - new Single Announcement + Live Dates!

All The King’s Men, released on October 5th 2009, is the infectious second single and a real stand out track from Wild Beasts’ exceptional album, Two Dancers.

Eva Oyon

Date published: 27th Aug 2009

An ode to ‘Girls from Rodean, girls from Shipley, girls from Hounslow, girls from Whitby’, All The King’s Men is one from the dead-eyed to the doe-eyed, featuring a decadent tenor from Tom Fleming who takes the reins on lead vocals. Layers of swaying keyboards from Hayden Thorpe, crystalline guitars from Benny Little and a rutting tom-tom from Chris Talbot create the songs' cascading, sinuous groove. ‘Watch me, watch me!’

Wild Beasts are playing numerous festivals over the Summer leading into a full headline tour in October, with a date at the Garage in London on October 8th. The mesmerizing four-piece have also been invited to perform with White Lies at Brixton Academy in November - Full dates are:

Thursday 27th August – Leeds – Dance To The Radio – pre-festival tent
Sunday 6th September – Hainault Forest – Offset Festival
Wednesday 30th September - Edinburgh - Cabaret Voltaire (headline)
Thursday 1st October – Leeds – Cockpit (headline)
Friday 2nd October - Nottingham – Bodega (headline)
Saturday 3rd October - Bristol – Thekla (headline)
Sunday 4th October - Birmingham - Hare and Hounds (headline)
Monday 5th October – Brighton - Hanbury Ballroom (headline)
Wednesday 7th October - Oxford - Academy 2 (headline)
Thursday 8th October – London – Garage (headline)
Friday 9th October – Manchester - Academy 3 (headline)
Friday 20th November – London – Brixton Academy (supporting White Lies)

Tracklisting and formatting for All The King’s Men are TBC.

Here is some recent press for Two Dancers:

NME (9/10 – lead review) - "This beautiful album is a treasure that deserves plundering"
Sunday Times (5* - CD of the Week) – “One of 2009’s indisputable masterpieces”
The Observer (CD of the Week) – “A welcome flash of imagination”
Uncut (4*- a lead review) – ‘the gleaming possibilities that The Smiths opened up for British guitar bands […] feel like they’ve found a new champion’
Mojo (4*) - “Wild Beasts need not demand attention – it’s hard to take your ears off them”