The Wickerman Festival 2008 tickets

The Wickerman Festival 2008 Tickets | Wickerman Festival Site Dundrennan  | Sat 26th July 2008 Lineup

Wickerman Festival Site, Dundrennan Sat 26th July 2008

The Wickerman Festival is back.With KT Tunstall & The Fall headlining the main stage and 8 stages in total this is a something for everyone familyfest

 
This event has now passed

Leave a review of this event »

Reviews of this event

Be the first to leave your review of this event »

Lineup and Details for The Wickerman Festival 2008 on Sat 26th July 2008

For the most up-to-date information about this event, please go here: The Wickerman Festival Guide

The aptly named Solway Coast will experience its seventh frolicky Wickerman happening on the 25th and 26th July 2008. From cheeky publicity seeking upstart to hardy festival perennial, the Wickerman has established its roots for continued organic growth..

Wickerman '08 will once again see a parade of fops, spivs, dandies, babes, dudes, swells, cats and kids dressed in their jauntiest threads, melding together to create a festival vibe which is second to none.

Continue below for the lineup...

TRANSPORT TO THE WICKERMAN FESTIVAL

SHUTTLE BUSES
Tickets for the Dumfries Shuttle Bus are now on sale, this will leave Dumfries Railway station on the Thursday & Friday returning on Sunday. This goes direct to the festival site and is the quickest and easiest way if you are travelling by train- plus you get to skip the cues at the festival.

Times as follows.
 
Friday  11am, 7pm       
Thursday 3.30pm, 7pm

WE ARE AWARE OF ENGINEERING WORK TAKING PLACE AFFECTING SOME SERVICES AT DUMFRIES RAILWAY STATION. THE SHUTTLE BUSES WILL WAIT FOR ANY CONNECTING REPLACEMENT SERVICES THAT ARE DELAYED BECAUSE OF THIS ENGINEERING WORK.

The shuttle bus returns on Sunday 27th July, leaving the site at 11am in time for the 1pm train from Dumfries Railway Station.


SKIDDLE MAGIC BUS
We are running a bus from the festival from the North West of england, for £25 return at the following times.


THIS BUS RUNS ON THURSDAY 24th JULY
Manchester Piccadilly Railway Station - 6.30pm
Bolton Railway Station - 7.00pm
Preston Tickled Trout - 7.30pm
Lancaster (Forton Services) - 8.00pm

We plan to arrive at the festival around 10pm. The bus will return at 12pm Sunday 27th July.

WICKERMAN FESTIVAL 2008 LINEUP
 

Summerisle Main Stage

An eclectic froth of festi favourites, iconic acts and headliners with a wide appeal. Summerisle and Woodward have combined into one superstage for 2008.

KT Tunstall
Gary Numan
The Fall
Dodgy
Dub Pistols
The Cuban Brothers
Alabama 3
Damien Dempsey
Hugh Cornwell
Sonic Boom Six
The Red Hot Chilli Pipers
Dream Machine
Max Romeo

Skiddle.com Showcase Arena

We’ve taken all the favourite bits from our adventures in clubland, added a heavy dose of love and determination and created the skiddle.com showcase arena, an opportunity to see some of the biggest legends of night-time cross combined with our future heroes.

TRASHED
Mr C vs Tim Sheridan (Summer Special 3 hour set)
Sonny Wharton
Chris Lockie
Andrew Dent
+ More TBC

UBER

X-Press2 (Decks n FX)
Greg Vickers (Tribal Sessions)
The Beat Monkeys
James Ryan
Tony Van Lierop
Matt Hinde
+ More TBC

MUTANT FREQUENCIES
Chris Emerson (Holy Are You)
Lucy
The Daytripper
Johnny Thieves (Olde Time Religion)
General Irritant (Bass Militia)
Damian (Lost + Found/Bwaap)
Chairman Blau (Rehab)
Club Olio
Sam P.
Gamma Jack & Knowing Flame
Hereldeduke (Rife Records)
Funkethics, Dynamix & Aems (Heavyweight)
Tim Forrester & Lee Smith (Lockdown)
Big Ste (Lockdown)
Johnny Sharpe & Johnny Hetherington (Lambhuna)
Phil & Ben (The Flam)

FOR NO REASON

Our friends from Preston deliver a stellar lineup of underground house music.

DANCE LIKE YOUR DAD
Daytime fun for everyone with disco classics by Rich, Em & Guests


Acoustic Village

Chilled central with a unique vibe of its own. Almost a festival within a festival.

Acoustic Village - Main Stage

Dean Friedman www.myspace.com/deanfriedman
Miles Hunt www.myspace.com/theactualmileshunt
Alan McClure www.myspace.com/alanmcclure
Andy Lang and the Well www.myspace.com/andylangandthewell
Billy Bates www.myspace.com/iooi
with percussion Alan Emslie www.myspace.com/alanemslie
William Douglas www.myspace.com/williamdouglasmusic
Taiko-Tastik
Andrea Soler www.myspace.com/andreasoler
Martyn Wheeler
The Lancashire Hotpots www.myspace.com/thelancashirehotpots
Andi Neate www.myspace.com/andineate
Miyagi www.myspace.com/miyagimusic
Amy Newton www.myspace.com/amynewtonmusic
Tiny Tin Lady www.myspace.com/tinytinlady
Sorren Maclean Band www.myspace.com/sorrenmaclean
Lee Mottram www.myspace.com/leemottram
L-Mo
Mike Breen (feat. Mary Robb) www.myspace.com/mikebreensmusic
Andy Paterson
Steven Langstaff www.myspace.com/stephenlangstaff
Craig Jeffrey www.craigjeffrey.co.uk
Rick Redbeard www.myspace.com/rickredbeard
Warblefly www.warblefly.co.uk
Mark Wilson www.myspace.com/markwilson2
Trad Bandits
SWS Battle of the Bands Acoustic Act Winner
Andy Lang - MC

Acoustic Village - Ingrid Pit Word Stage (Poets, Comedians & Musical Acts)
Milton Balgonie
Roberto Cassani www.robertocassani.com
The Lancashire Hotpots www.myspace.com/thelancashirehotpots
Inge
Fudge and Meg
Jed

Axis Sound System Reggae Tent


Featuring Doctor Huxtable's Axis Sound System and the finest selection of classic Jamaican reggae, ska, jungle, dub and dancehall. www.axissound.co.uk
Dr Huxtable (Axis Founder)
Jah Militant
Bushrocker
Rocket Hi Fi

Capitol Scooter Tent

A superb mix of classic and modern ska/punk all in a circus big top with its own bar courtesy of Capitol.

Neville Staple www.nevillestaple.co.uk
Sham 69 www.sham69online.co.uk
Underground Heroes www.myspace.com/undergroundheroes
Monkish www.myspace.com/monkishtheband
Twisted Nerve www.myspace.com/twistednervosis
The Eddies www.myspace.com/theeddiesuk
The Draymin www.myspace.com/thedraymin
Root System www.myspace.com/rootsystemska
Orphan Boy www.myspace.com/orphanboyuk
Headphone Disco www.headphonedisco.com

Eden Dance Zone

A heady brew of psy, breaks and beats all in a visually stunning setting. The Eden crew go all out to stimulate your senses.

Votan Stage (Psy Trance)

Yab-Yum (Live)
Zub Zub (Live Instrumental Psy Trance)
Ajja
Beatnik (Live)
Gaspard (DJ set)
Flooting Grooves (Live Progressive Psy Trance)
Liquid Ross (DJ set)
Jon Kenobi (Live)
Kana - Japan (DJ set)
Master Margarita (DJ set)
Morph (DJ set)
Psionic Entity
Terrazania
Rowan
Tzolkin

Vishnu Lounge (Chill)
Champgipgnon (Live)
Zub Zub (Chillset Live)
Peaking Goddess Collective (Live)
Flooting Grooves (Live)
Dymons (Live)
Two Left Feet (Live)
Master Margarita (Live)
Cosmosophy (Live)
Jumble Sale (Live)
Bhuta Tent (Breaks, Beats & House)
Louis Osborne www.myspace.com/louisosbourne
Annie Nightingale http://www.myspace.com/djannienightingale
Meat Katie http://www.myspace.com/meatkatie1
Dylan Rhymes http://www.myspace.com/dylanrhymes
Elite Force http://www.myspace.com/shackforce
The Rogue Element http://www.myspace.com/therogueelement

Rowan Stage

Upbeat world music, difficult to pigeon hole, Rowan has featured some of the most interesting and under hyped acts of the festival.

The Hacienda Tour, including...
Peter Hook
Bez
Graeme Park
DJ Herbie
Chris Crooks
Digitalis
Kings Of Macumba www.myspace.com/kingsofmacumba
Lou Hickey www.myspace.com/louhickey
Stars Of Track & Field www.myspace.com/starsoftrackandfielduk
Frub
Caragh Nugent www.myspace.com/caraghnugent
The Loud 'n' Proud Rock Orchestra www.myspace.com/loudnproudmusic
Tauntra www.myspace.com/tauntra
The Bootleg Lilos www.myspace.com/thebootleglilos
Hippo www.myspace.com/hippooppih
Courtesy of Andi Gibson

Solus Stage


Featuring hand reared rising stars. You may discover your new favourite band on this stage.

Attic Lights www.myspace.com/thoseatticlights
Broken Records www.myspace.com/brokenrecordsedinburgh
The Ads www.myspace.com/theads
The Kazoo Funk Orchestra www.myspace.com/bigbeardlittlebeard
Beatnic Prestige www.beatnicprestige.com
Zoey Van Goey www.myspace.com/zoeyvangoey
Fangs www.myspace.com/fakefang
De Rosa www.wearederosa.com/
Beecake www.myspace.com/beecakeband
Action Group www.myspace.com/actiongroup
Jesus H. Foxx www.myspace.com/jesushfoxx
Rodan www.myspace.com/rodannoise
Rubens www.myspace.com/rubensuk
Twin Atlantic www.myspace.com/twinatlantic
DeSalvo www.myspace.com/desalvoland
Courtesy of Sarah Roberts
Galchen www.myspace.com/galchen
More From Jim www.myspace.com/morefromjim
The Haze www.myspace.com/thehazetheband
Luva Anna www.myspace.com/luvaanna
Mitchell Museum www.myspace.com/mitchellmuseum
The Cathouse Dj's (Friday till late) www.cathouseglasgow.co.uk

Music Genres: 

Acid House, Acoustic, Alternative, Club Classics, Dancehall, Drum n Bass, Electro, Funk, House, Indie, Metal, Prog House, Psy/GoaTrance, Retro House, Rhythm and Blues, Rock, Ska, Soul, Tech House, Trance

Please note: The event information above has been added by the organiser. Whilst we try to ensure all details are up-to-date we do not make any warranty or representation as to the accuracy or completeness of the information shown.

Discuss The Wickerman Festival 2008