Latest Restaurant Reviews

We're always keen to hear about your dining experiences... here are the latest reviews added by visitors to Skiddle! Why not add your own review and contribute to the community...

Green

Green's Steakhouse Bar & Grill

52 High Street, London

Review of Green's Steakhouse Bar & Grill

Overall rating: 2.5  

I have now been twice to this resturant the first time we were a group of 5 men , 4 of us sent back our steaks for various reasons ,the main being that they were very tough and not cooked to order ,one had a burger and was terrible ,the second time I was reluctant to go because of my first experience but had to go with the flow ,nothing had changed we again sent back three of the meals as they were not cooked to order and we're tasteless so will not be going back again

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: No

Posted 5th Jan 02:42pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
ASK Italian - Lewes

ASK Italian - Lewes

186 High Street, Lewes

Review of ASK Italian - Lewes

Overall rating: 3  

Nice food, but dreadful service overall for the entire experience and the toilets... the less said about those the better!

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: No

Posted 10th Dec 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Prezzo - Woodbridge

Prezzo - Woodbridge

1 Church Street, Woodbridge

Review of Prezzo - Woodbridge

Had spaghetti bolognese, tasted odd and suffered from severe sickness when I go home. Staff unfriendly and frankly very rude. Will never be eating or recommending this restaurant again.

Posted 19th Nov 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
La Tasca -  Bath

La Tasca - Bath

The Empire, Bath

Review of La Tasca - Bath

Overall rating: 2.5  

Seriously overpriced for what was an average quality Paella for two people.

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: No

Posted 7th Nov 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Positano Restaurant

Positano Restaurant

124 High Street, Guildford

Review of Positano Restaurant

Overall rating: 5  

"Wow"

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 20th Oct 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Positano Restaurant

Positano Restaurant

124 High Street, Guildford

Review of Positano Restaurant

Wow

Posted 20th Oct 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
ASK Italian - Kew

ASK Italian - Kew

85 Kew Green, Richmond

Review of ASK Italian - Kew

Overall rating: 2.5  

Waited 15 mins in the restaurant for takeaway, then it was cold when i got it.
And the waiter called me 'mate'...

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: No

Posted 17th Oct 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
ASK Italian - Swansea

ASK Italian - Swansea

6 Wind Street, Swansea

Review of ASK Italian - Swansea

Overall rating: 5  

Outstanding service, outstanding food, outstanding place.

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 7th Oct 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Review of La Belle Epoque at Sofitel London Heathrow

Overall rating: 0.5  

Fantastic

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: ?

Posted 1st Oct 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

Review of La Belle Epoque at Sofitel London Heathrow

Overall rating: 2  

Good

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: ?

Posted 1st Oct 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
La Tasca -  Oxford

La Tasca - Oxford

5 Oxford Castle, Oxford

Review of La Tasca - Oxford

Overall rating: 3  

Called in for pre-theatre meal. Very average food. The Sangria was good. Pleasant and helpful waiter. Food presentation basic. Salads ok and paella tasty though seafood not copious.

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 20th Aug 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Chiquito - Dunfermline

Chiquito - Dunfermline

Fife Leisure Park, Dunfermline

Review of Chiquito - Dunfermline

Overall rating: 4.5  

great fast service, staff attentive food fresh and vibrant manager (kyle i think) very helpful with our dietary request/choices highly recommend!

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 15th Aug 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Stein

Stein's - Kingston

56 High Street, Kingston upon Thames

Review of Stein's - Kingston

Overall rating: 4  

Wow! This place is a real find - where else do I get proper german beer?? And thanks to the new local app letyano for pointing me in their direction (I got a free beer for answering a 7 question feedback survey on the app) - also don't miss the lovely terrace on the river - beer in hand - just bliss!

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 13th Aug 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Homage Restaurant at The Waldorf Hilton

Homage Restaurant at The Waldorf Hilton

The Waldorf Hilton, London

Review of Homage Restaurant at The Waldorf Hilton

Overall rating: 5  

Lovd it all :0)

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 12th Aug 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

,

Avoid this place please!

Overall rating: 1  

Not true georgian food, very disappointing.

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: No

Posted 5th Aug 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Seasons Restaurant @ Hilton Maidstone

Seasons Restaurant @ Hilton Maidstone

Bearsted Road, Maidstone

Review of Seasons Restaurant @ Hilton Maidstone

Overall rating: 4.5  

Excellent food and service. Very good value for money.

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 20th Jul 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Green

Green's Steakhouse Bar & Grill

52 High Street, London

Review of Green's Steakhouse Bar & Grill

Overall rating: 4.5  

Loved their burgers and my wife loved the Rib Eye Steak. It can be a little on the pricey side if you are having lots of food and drink but is worth it. Waitress absolutly lovelly and just couldnt do enough to help us (Buggy, side orders, advice etc).. Awesome place, will be back.

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 13th Jul 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
The Empress

The Empress

141 Leman Street, London

Review of The Empress

Overall rating: 5  

Very good food and service off the beaten track.

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: ?

Posted 9th Jul 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Azzurro - Waterloo

Azzurro - Waterloo

Arches 145/146 , London

Review of Azzurro - Waterloo

Overall rating: 2  

On 30th June 2014 we went to Azzurro Waterloo .We were a table of five. We ordered three ricolore Salads, however the lettuce and greens were limp and they were tasteless, and two of us had the Fusilli Gamberetti that were good. We had two bottles of Borsari Cavernet Sauvignon which was very good and at the right temperature. The coffees were fine too. However, due to an error by the waitress we were overcharged by 49! We realized later having done the sums and contacted the restaurant but they have adamantly refused to reimburse us. Two of us paid our share with cash, (a total of 65 cash plus 4 tip) , so... the mind can only wander as to what happened to this money that was NOT correctly charged. We bitterly regretted having left 12 tip on top of this. So we feel we were robbed and for a very mediocre meal at that! That is five people who will never go anywhere near AZZURRO again for fear of another dishonesty at our expense!

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: No

Posted 9th Jul 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Jamie

Jamie's Italian - Liverpool

45 Paradise Street, Liverpool

Review of Jamie's Italian - Liverpool

Overall rating: 3  

test

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: ?

Posted 8th Jul 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Carib Grill

Carib Grill

2-4 St Marys Row, Birmingham

Review of Carib Grill

Overall rating: 5  

Just fantastic!

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 30th Jun 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
La Lanterna - Glasgow

La Lanterna - Glasgow

35 Hope Street, Glasgow

Review of La Lanterna - Glasgow

Overall rating: 4.5  

Booked a pre theatre meal online - lovely atmosphere, lovely food, free glass of fizz and happy attentive staff. What's not to like!

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 22nd Jun 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 

,

Review of Fogo Gaucho

By far one of the meals I ever had in Southampton.
Everything is just fresh and tasty all the meats is BBQ perfect
I can not fault this pace. I have to go back soon

Posted 21st Jun 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Bank Birmingham

Bank Birmingham

4 Brindley Place, Birmingham

Review of Bank Birmingham

Overall rating: 4.5  

After a long absence we had very good food, the service was excellent, a very enjoyable experience. Whilst the bar area was very busy it did not detract from the ambience in the restaurant. We look forward to visiting again to check out the canal side outdoor dining area. M&M

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 16th Jun 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Cail Bruich

Cail Bruich

725 Great Western Road, Glasgow

Review of Cail Bruich

Overall rating: 4.5  

Great place to eat, fine dining at a reasonable price

Food
 
Service
 
Atmosphere
 
Value
 
Toilets
 
Location
 

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 14th Jun 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...