Latest Hotel and Apartment Reviews

We're always keen to hear about your hotel experiences... here are the latest reviews added by visitors to Skiddle! Why not add your own review and contribute to the community...

Macdonald Pittodrie House Hotel

Macdonald Pittodrie House Hotel

Chapel of Garioch Inverurie, Aberdeen

Review of Macdonald Pittodrie House Hotel

Very poor cold poor management not had very good weekend

Posted 9th Feb 09:52pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Victoria Hotel

Victoria Hotel

Belgrave Road, Torquay

Review of Victoria Hotel

Overall rating: 5  

A wonderful Hotel with excellent facilities and very helpful staff! The food is fabulous with a great range to suit all tastes. I've been to this hotel many times and will continue to stay here whenever I visit Torquay.

Cleanliness Service Comfort Value Location
     

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 5th Feb 09:35pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
County Hotel

County Hotel

9 Botchergate, Carlisle

PARKING RIP OFF - Review of County Hotel, See you in court cowboys.

Overall rating: 1  

While in pursuit of accommodation at the County Hotel. My aim to secure two rooms for myself and my work colleague were unsuccessful. After waiting at reception to enquirer, the receptionist informed me that no vacancy?s existed for that night.

I returned to my car and called other hotels in the area to secure accommodation, we never left the car unattended at any time. We then left car park and proceeded to the alternate hotel. Why a hotel chain would then claim 100 parking charge is beyond me, as guests at the hotel do not pay parking and my intention was to be a guest that evening.

Being in the hotel car park for genuine reasons and not looking to park unlawfully

Cleanliness Service Comfort Value Location
     

Would you recommended: No

Posted 19th Jan 01:19pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
The Wellington Hotel

The Wellington Hotel

Gloucester Road, Bristol

Review of The Wellington Hotel

Overall rating: 5  

Great experience will stay again

Cleanliness Service Comfort Value Location
     

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 6th Jan 10:20pm

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
The Walnuts Country House

The Walnuts Country House

101 FRIDAY STREET West Row, MILDENHALL

Review of The Walnuts Country House

Overall rating: 5  

Amazing place with the best hosts I have ever had

Cleanliness Service Comfort Value Location
     

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 6th Jan 12:52am

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
The Ferryman Inn

The Ferryman Inn

BABLOCK HYTHE Northmoor, WITNEY

Review of The Ferryman Inn

Overall rating: 1  

Went to the ferryman for New Years eve. Big mistake. Lovely location by the Thames, but the place was filthy. Left early . Yuk

Cleanliness Service Comfort Value Location
     

Would you recommended: No

Posted 1st Jan 02:05am

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Trinity Hotel

Trinity Hotel

309 - 323 Hedon Road, Hull

Review of Trinity Hotel

Great value good location really friendly help ful staff Savannah, accommodates dogs with small security deposit . This hotel is located on the busy gateway to hull :-)

Posted 23rd Dec 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Balcony House Guest House

Balcony House Guest House

82 SHAP ROAD, KENDAL

Review of Balcony House Guest House

Overall rating: 5  

Fantastic

Cleanliness Service Comfort Value Location
     

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 22nd Dec 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
SoBo Guest House

SoBo Guest House

10 SEAFIELD ROAD, HOVE

Review of SoBo Guest House

Overall rating: 1  

Don't be fooled by this photograph, this place is a dark dirty hovel. Apparently its a hostel with people coming and going all night. The 'free' breakfast was very basic and had to be carried out into the street to be delivered to our 'room'. After only a few hours sleep I was relieved to get home and wash away the smells of the place! 100 for 1 night - Its more like a doss house than a hotel Not recommended

Cleanliness Service Comfort Value Location
     

Would you recommended: No

Posted 14th Dec 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Macdonald Old England  Hotel & Spa

Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa

Church Street, Bowness-on-Windermere

Don't book the suite...

Overall rating: 4  

Mixed feelings about this hotel. On the face of it, it's a large, decent enough hotel in Bowness on Windermere. We booked 10 rooms of various styles, all of which were nice enough.

However we couldn't tell the difference between an executive suite and the double room, apart from the price. There was also much confusion about breakfast, and although when arriving at breakfast your name is checked off a list to give the impression it was included, it turns out it wasn't at 20 a pop, which is an expensive sausage, and there's much better / value food within walking distance.

This and a couple of other issues were brought up with the hotel who frankly don't seem to care both at checkout and when we discussed on the phone afterwards.

It's by no means a bad hotel, however it's a hotel which is happy to make as much money as possible from foreign tourists who are willing to spend a quick book. There is far better service in the area, so if you are looking for service that excels then do have a look around (The Beech Hill is nice)

Cleanliness Service Comfort Value Location
     

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 24th Nov 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
The Ferryman Inn

The Ferryman Inn

BABLOCK HYTHE Northmoor, WITNEY

Review of The Ferryman Inn

Overall rating: 4  

partner and i booked a room lovely peaceful , staff and owner very welcoming would def come again (booked for new years eve 2014 )

Cleanliness Service Comfort Value Location
     

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 11th Nov 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa

Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa

Blackburn Road Clayton le Moors, Blackburn

Review of Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa

Overall rating: 5  

My wife and I stayed here Saturday night 08/11/2014 extremely well looked after, all staff were friendly, polite and courteous. Would reccomend to all and will be returning.

Cleanliness Service Comfort Value Location
     

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 9th Nov 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Butlers Hotel

Butlers Hotel

40-42 CARDIGAN ROAD, LEEDS

Review of Butlers Hotel

Overall rating: 1  

Don't go there
Dirty and uncomfortable
Take more of the reviews

Cleanliness Service Comfort Value Location
     

Would you recommended: No

Posted 18th Oct 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Raffles Hotel & Tearooms

Raffles Hotel & Tearooms

73-77 Hornby Road, Blackpool

Review of Raffles Hotel & Tearooms

great stay at this hotel

Posted 10th Oct 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
The County Hotel

The County Hotel

BRIGHOWGATE, GRIMSBY

Review of The County Hotel

Overall rating: 1  

Like stepping back in time, only stay if you are too drunk to notice how bad it is and have nowhere else to crash. The mattress was so old and nasty, it made my skin crawl. Paid over the Internet, charged again at the hotel and as miles from home had to front the cash I was not expecting to have to do. Totally unimpressed from start to finish.

Cleanliness Service Comfort Value Location
     

Would you recommended: No

Posted 7th Oct 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Le Ville Hotel

Le Ville Hotel

38-42 Canal Street, Manchester

Review of Le Ville Hotel

Overall rating: 4.5  

Nice hotel and would recommend it

Cleanliness Service Comfort Value Location
     

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 6th Oct 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
The Chace Hotel - a Corus hotel

The Chace Hotel - a Corus hotel

London RoadToll Bar end, Coventry

Review of The Chace Hotel - a Corus hotel

Overall rating: 4.5  

Just visited the hotel for Sunday Jazz lunch at their carvery and had a lovely experience. the staff and welcoming and friendly and it is good value for money. The jazz pianist plays in the lobby of the hotel and the grounds are pleasing to sit around afterwards

Cleanliness Service Comfort Value Location
     

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 29th Sep 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Hill View Hotel

Hill View Hotel

90 PRESTON NEW ROAD, BLACKBURN

Review of Hill View Hotel

Overall rating: 1  

rubbish wahabbi

Cleanliness Service Comfort Value Location
     

Would you recommended: No

Posted 10th Sep 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
Villa Esplanade Apartments & Hotel Rooms

Villa Esplanade Apartments & Hotel Rooms

South Cliff Esplanade, SCARBOROUGH

Review of Villa Esplanade Apartments & Hotel Rooms

Overall rating: 2  

The location is excellent. As for everything else it's dreadful.
It looks good on the web site, but it?s not at all like the pictures, for a more accurate view, Google Oliver Street YO11, it?s the grey run down building with a campervan parked at the front. The Villa is connected to this building through reception and this is the accommodation for most of the guests. Everything inside matches the exterior old tired and dated.
We paid 293 for an apartment for 5 nights in September. We arrived on a Sunday and were informed parking, electric, and towels are not included in the booking. The first apartment had no shower just an ancient 60s pink bath. I asked if there was another apartment with a shower and we were given the keys to 32. The shower was ancient working from the bath taps and was no use at all because the hot water pressure was so low. We went out for a meal and returned to find the Police had been called to a disturbance. We witnessed the police removing a young man in handcuffs from the apartment next to ours. On the third night we were horrified to discover no pillow case or mattress protectors on the bed.
We didn't complain until the day of departure as we didn't want to spend our break being angry and negative.
I complained to a very confrontational man at reception who was supposedly the manager on the morning of our departure, rather than apologising he went on the offensive.
I certainly wouldn't stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

Cleanliness Service Comfort Value Location
     

Would you recommended: No

Posted 9th Sep 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...

 
The White Swan Hotel

The White Swan Hotel

31-32 MARKET SQUARE, DUNS

Review of The White Swan Hotel

Overall rating: 4  

Stayed here in August 2014. Staff were very helpful, breakfast was brilliant and we had a meal in the restaurant which was very good a bit much through.

Cleanliness Service Comfort Value Location
     

Would you recommended: Yes

Posted 3rd Sep 2014

Agree? Disagree? Add your own review...